Linkin Park Living Things
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
AtavanHalen
June 28th 2012



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

and i watch

Irving
Staff Reviewer
June 28th 2012



7140 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

With Xtina.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
June 28th 2012



30873 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

You wont even know that I'm there. All you'll see will be the glow of my cigarette in the dark

Digging: FaltyDL - In The Wild

HolidayKirk
Contributing Reviewer
June 28th 2012



1592 Comments


That is a KILLER summary. Whoo! Damn. Daaaaaaaamn. lol its like a shot at me for writing that super positive review of Hybird Theory.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
June 29th 2012



7140 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Don't worry it isn't ;)

Tyrael
June 29th 2012



20737 Comments


In the end (ha)

urgh

howard199777
June 29th 2012



6 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

THEY DESERVE HIGHER SCORE!!


TheFonz123
June 29th 2012



2795 Comments


Great review, listening to meteora right now. LAWL

CinderellaMan
June 29th 2012



2 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Living Things is definitely better than A Thousand Suns and Minutes To Midnight but still has some weak moments ("Victimized", "Lies Greed Misery"). Didn't care for "Skin to Bone", especially with the chorus, and why is "Tinfoil" even on the album? Still some solid tracks like "Lost In the Echo", and "Castle of Glass".

pancake111
June 29th 2012



9 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I agree with the review. Although I don't love the album, it's eons better than A thousand suns, and a step in the right direction (and by right direction I don't strictly mean Hybrid Theory). It was good to hear more of Mike rapping, but I feel like too many of the songs are forgettable.

Fuff24
June 29th 2012



1118 Comments


"As for ‘Roads Untraveled’, it is still a mystery to me as to why anyone would think it’s a good idea for him to sing his own song" You're talking about Shinoda here right? Because You don't mention him. You mention Bennington in the prior line, which makes it sound as though you are talking about Bennington
Sorry to be negative but dangling modifiers like that really screw with me.
Great review!

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
June 29th 2012



23798 Comments


review is awesome

thread is awesome

glad I joined in, really

AshArcher
June 30th 2012



25 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

disagree with the review, think Living Things was really amazing, but at least you stuck to your opinion which makes it a good review

graciemay
June 30th 2012



1 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The album is okay. Good but not as good as their previous.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
June 30th 2012



8318 Comments


I agree with what Fuff24 said but yeah, it's a solid review otherwise. As for the album, the tracks I've heard from it haven't given me any inspiration to check this out in its entirety. These guys will most probably always remain as a two album outfit to me.

AtomicShane
June 30th 2012



1756 Comments


better than there last cds, but not even close to their old shit.

Shuyin
June 30th 2012



11168 Comments


which means its shit

Digging: Blut Aus Nord - Memoria Vetusta II: Dialogue with the Stars

mattsobuser
June 30th 2012



36 Comments


I agree, I really miss Hybrid Theory and Meteora. Its not that old school Linkin Park fans are listening to this without an open mind (well at least Im not), but this techno shit needs to go. I think a comeback is in them, and they are in the right direction.

GodL1ke
July 1st 2012



804 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

I think a comeback is in them, and they are in the right direction.


no

mattsobuser
July 1st 2012



36 Comments


why GodL1ke



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy