Linkin Park Living Things
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
AtavanHalen
June 28th 2012


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

and i watch

Irving
Staff Reviewer
June 28th 2012


7318 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

With Xtina.

Digging: Portishead - Dummy

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
June 28th 2012


31493 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

You wont even know that I'm there. All you'll see will be the glow of my cigarette in the dark

Digging: Hyperdub - Hyperdub 10.4

HolidayKirk
Contributing Reviewer
June 28th 2012


1664 Comments


That is a KILLER summary. Whoo! Damn. Daaaaaaaamn. lol its like a shot at me for writing that super positive review of Hybird Theory.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
June 29th 2012


7318 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Don't worry it isn't ;)

Tyrael
June 29th 2012


20946 Comments


In the end (ha)

urgh

Digging: Azealia Banks - Broke With Expensive Taste

howard199777
June 29th 2012


6 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

THEY DESERVE HIGHER SCORE!!


TheFonz123
June 29th 2012


2795 Comments


Great review, listening to meteora right now. LAWL

CinderellaMan
June 29th 2012


2 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Living Things is definitely better than A Thousand Suns and Minutes To Midnight but still has some weak moments ("Victimized", "Lies Greed Misery"). Didn't care for "Skin to Bone", especially with the chorus, and why is "Tinfoil" even on the album? Still some solid tracks like "Lost In the Echo", and "Castle of Glass".

pancake111
June 29th 2012


9 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I agree with the review. Although I don't love the album, it's eons better than A thousand suns, and a step in the right direction (and by right direction I don't strictly mean Hybrid Theory). It was good to hear more of Mike rapping, but I feel like too many of the songs are forgettable.

Fuff24
June 29th 2012


1118 Comments


"As for ‘Roads Untraveled’, it is still a mystery to me as to why anyone would think it’s a good idea for him to sing his own song" You're talking about Shinoda here right? Because You don't mention him. You mention Bennington in the prior line, which makes it sound as though you are talking about Bennington
Sorry to be negative but dangling modifiers like that really screw with me.
Great review!

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
June 29th 2012


23973 Comments


review is awesome

thread is awesome

glad I joined in, really

Digging: Taylor Swift - 1989

AshArcher
June 30th 2012


25 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

disagree with the review, think Living Things was really amazing, but at least you stuck to your opinion which makes it a good review

graciemay
June 30th 2012


1 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The album is okay. Good but not as good as their previous.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
June 30th 2012


8387 Comments


I agree with what Fuff24 said but yeah, it's a solid review otherwise. As for the album, the tracks I've heard from it haven't given me any inspiration to check this out in its entirety. These guys will most probably always remain as a two album outfit to me.

AtomicShane
June 30th 2012


1929 Comments


better than there last cds, but not even close to their old shit.

Digging: Trophy Eyes - Mend, Move On

Shuyin
June 30th 2012


11980 Comments


which means its shit

mattsobuser
June 30th 2012


36 Comments


I agree, I really miss Hybrid Theory and Meteora. Its not that old school Linkin Park fans are listening to this without an open mind (well at least Im not), but this techno shit needs to go. I think a comeback is in them, and they are in the right direction.

GodL1ke
July 1st 2012


804 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

I think a comeback is in them, and they are in the right direction.


no

mattsobuser
July 1st 2012


36 Comments


why GodL1ke



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy