Hot Chip In Our Heads
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Graveyard
July 28th 2012



5387 Comments


lol

Anthracks
July 28th 2012



3639 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

nawt suicydull muzik

Digging: Tobacco - Ultima II Massage

808muzik
August 2nd 2012



916 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Probs a 3

Digging: MO - No Mythologies To Follow

808muzik
August 16th 2012



916 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Look at where we are is so good though.

Anthracks
August 16th 2012



3639 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

they're all so good though

808muzik
August 16th 2012



916 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

nah.

patrickfannon
January 18th 2013



884 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Holy Christ, this is beautiful. This is meaningful.

Anthracks
January 18th 2013



3639 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

yup

JViney
Staff Reviewer
January 20th 2013



313 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

patrickfannon, love the avatar. Nearly finished series two of Twin Peaks. It's gone off the boil a little bit but I have to finish it now.

AtavanHalen
January 20th 2013



17927 Comments


fuck these guys were great live a few weeks ago

holy shit

Anthracks
January 20th 2013



3639 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Haven't seen them live I want to

patrickfannon
January 20th 2013



884 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Jviney, Thanks. I love Lynch and Twin Peaks so, so much. I agree that the show lost some steam, focus, and creative flair towards the end, but it's still such an incredibly unique world. I've made my peace with it. Rumors are circulating of the show returning to television soon (Watch Out There Are Spoilers): http://www.uproxx.com/tv/2013/01/twin-peaks-returning/

I really love this album, though, man. I thought it felt rather vapid and shallow upon first listen, but each subsequent listen has added depth, warmth, and color to my mental image of it. I agree with Pitchfork's review in that the album has a quasi-religious tone in regard to positivity; it's a sort of Zen-of-Pleasure approach. Also, "Look At Where We Are" and "Let Me Be Him" are show-stoppers; absolutely shimmeringly gorgeous.

klap
Staff Reviewer
January 20th 2013



9999 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

really great live show

JViney
Staff Reviewer
January 20th 2013



313 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'll check that link out when I've finished the series, Patrick. Thanks though. I'm about halfway through. The whole "Bob" angle is bizarre and I felt it a pity they revealed Laura's killer for nothing in a random episode. I thought the whole show was supposed to have the whodunnit as the centrepiece.

patrickfannon
January 20th 2013



884 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, Lynch famously never wanted to reveal Laura's killer. He called the mystery of her killer's identity his "Golden Goose," which would keep laying golden eggs, or subplots. CBS essentially forced his and Frost's hand, demanding that they reveal Laura's killer shortly into the second season, because ratings were dropping and they had been hearing that people were frustrated with a perceived lack of progression in the series (i.e., Laura's killer was no closer to being revealed). The subplot with Windom Earle fascinates me, though. I wish the series had had more time to develop organically, as I think the wide-open nature of it would have led to some wonderful things. Glad to meet a fellow Peaks-lover, though.

MAGNIFICENT
October 5th 2013



190 Comments


Flutes. Nuff said.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy