Turbonegro Sexual Harassment
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
June 28th 2012


9034 Comments


That's dope man. Congratulations!

greg84
Staff Reviewer
June 28th 2012


7391 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Thanks dude.

Digging: Lo-Pan - Colossus

Donchivo
June 29th 2012


413 Comments


mmm i can't imagine this to be good... the last releases already sucked and now without Hank...
Review is ok but to me it seems that the author didn't really grasp turbonegro. How and why should mediocre albums as scandinavian leather and Party animals be part of their classical phase? If there was a classical phase it ended 1999 with their first split.
And Turbonegro just about party?? If you see the later era as classical maybe, but before that (Ass cobra, Apocalypse Dudes) Turbonegro was a lot about intelligent provocation of conventions among their peer subcultures....

Digging: Necros Christos - Doom of the Occult

Voivod
Staff Reviewer
June 29th 2012


6105 Comments


mediocre albums as scandinavian leather and Party animals

Beg to differ on that, especially about Party Animals.

Digging: The Sabbathian - Ritual Rites

Donchivo
June 29th 2012


413 Comments


in my opinion they evolved from a band capable to transmit anger and cynical criticism in form of rock'n roll and party cliches mixed with raw and wild music to a band that uses these cliches as a mere gimmick with music that's a lot tamer than their image. They kind of became a bland parody of themselves, albeit still a quite good one: Especially their live shows remained epic!


Btw: nice dig Voivod! totally forgot about that band.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
June 29th 2012


7391 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This album still have enough hooks for me to be in heavy rotation this summer. Besides, the riffs are smooth.

ZedO
June 29th 2012


1096 Comments


good albm

groomits
August 6th 2014


7 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Great album in my opinion. After Apocalpyse dudes, Turbonegro shifted from a punk rock band to a glam metal joke of a band with Hank leading the band nowhere.

Tony is a great and fresh replacement. Turbonegro is making good rock n roll music again. Not quite punk like earlier albums, but it has a great 70s rock feel to it, with Turbonegro's themed lyrics and guitar riffs that (even if simple) no one can pull off like Euroboy.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy