Maroon 5 Overexposed
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
June 28th 2012


9065 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Well thank you kind sir

AtavanHalen
June 28th 2012


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

ahhm atta pehhphennn

AshArcher
June 30th 2012


25 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

i don't know if you'll agree with me, (i've been a fan since "Jane") but i think Hands All Over was an amazing record. Totally agree with the review, its sad to see a great band sell out

LifeAsAChipmunk
July 1st 2012


4854 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

I finally listened to all of this and it was awful. I usually enjoy Levine's vocals but they just annoy the crap out of me in this one. Without the funky-pop rock thing they had going on, they don't really have anything else interesting.

AtavanHalen
July 1st 2012


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

how the fuck does a mainstream pop band sell out exactly

Streams
July 2nd 2012


199 Comments


These guys are really bad now.

AshArcher
July 2nd 2012


25 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

they sell out by taking their funk-pop-rock sound and turning into another typical pop pile of shit, sounds like Lady Gaga, Kesha or Nicki Minaj sound. In other words, pure garbage only teenyboppers consider real music. I'm usually able to tolerate musical expansion and experimentation, but this just sounds like a band desperate to do anything to just chart. Like the review said, at the cost of failure to do so (exception of Payphone) and alienation of true fans.

AtavanHalen
July 2nd 2012


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

tr00 fanz

oh get fucked

LifeAsAChipmunk
July 2nd 2012


4854 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

I would never insinuate that they sold out (considering, like you said, they were already mainstream to begin with). However, the funk pop rock style was what made them worth listening to. And this was the first album they got (multiple) co-writers on either some or most of the songs on the album. They did this because Moves Like Jagger was co-written as well and it worked wonders for them.

mindleviticus
July 2nd 2012


8327 Comments


songs about jane was pretty good. what happened here?

CynicalComplex
July 10th 2012


61 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

^Another foray into offensively-bad dance pop, that's what.

Shocked that this is the same band that cut Jane and IWBSBL; figured that Hands All Over was just a fluke. Turns out it was a warning sign. This is ghastly shit.

LifeAsAChipmunk
July 10th 2012


4854 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Yeah, this is crap. Very disappointing and Levine's vocals get more and more grating.

AtavanHalen
July 10th 2012


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

seriously loving this reaction

Prince1993
July 13th 2012


553 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'm a fanboy of this band.
Somebody save mainstream music... Kill all the junior high school girls! Ban iTunes!
Pleeeeeassee! Everything is dance or electric on the charts.
Oh and 'One More Night' is catchy as fuck.

Digging: Foo Fighters - Sonic Highways

AtavanHalen
July 13th 2012


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Somebody save mainstream music... Kill all the junior high school girls! Ban iTunes!
Pleeeeeassee! Everything is dance or electric on the charts.


not sure if witty sarcasm

or youtube commenter

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
July 16th 2012


16789 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I never imagined when I heard Payphone that it would be the best song here

Digging: Damien Rice - My Favourite Faded Fantasy

AtavanHalen
July 17th 2012


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

remember that time you weren't on todd's dick

me neither

LifeAsAChipmunk
July 17th 2012


4854 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

boom

I'll be the first to admit that I really like This Love.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
July 17th 2012


50872 Comments


I've heard payphone
Is that enough to deserve a 1?

Digging: Bobby Barnett - Little Wounds

LifeAsAChipmunk
July 17th 2012


4854 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

That's one of the "best" songs on this. I guess that answers your question.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy