Maroon 5 Overexposed
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
June 27th 2012


9065 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Yeah, but remember the fallout of that song? Everyone thought Mick Jagger was her dad and everyone critiqued whether or not he had swagger. Maybe it was just an America thing.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
June 27th 2012


50872 Comments


None of that ever happened unless you were in jr high or something


Digging: Bobby Barnett - Little Wounds

AtavanHalen
June 27th 2012


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah pretty much

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
June 27th 2012


9065 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

10th grade so yeah. In all fairness, that's the target for that kind of song and is therefore relevant I suppose.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
June 27th 2012


50872 Comments


I didn't associate myself with people like that in high school so idk

AtavanHalen
June 27th 2012


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I was too busy doing the teachers in their butt butts

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
June 27th 2012


9065 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

I was what they call "popular" so I was required to have those discussions

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
June 27th 2012


50872 Comments


Hey the popular kids liked me too but I didn't hang out with them cuz they were boring as fuck and complained about rich people problems and shit so I hung out with the mexicans


KILL
June 27th 2012


72090 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

http://www.plug.dj/chodes/

Digging: Steve Hackett - Out of the Tunnel's Mouth

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
June 27th 2012


9065 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

My school had 48 kids per grade so I didn't have that luxury treb

LifeAsAChipmunk
June 27th 2012


4854 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Justin Bieber's Believe >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> this.

AtavanHalen
June 27th 2012


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I was what they call "popular"


#humblebrag

KILL
June 27th 2012


72090 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

atavan diggin this why am i not surprised omg

AtavanHalen
June 27th 2012


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

hey kill

how's the family

KILL
June 28th 2012


72090 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

dead

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
June 28th 2012


50872 Comments


Yeah I'd wager that bieber is better than this

AtavanHalen
June 28th 2012


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

it is

JViney
Staff Reviewer
June 28th 2012


322 Comments


That "Payphone" song is fucking dreadful. The wife keeps on playing it whenever she uses the computer. Time for a divorce.

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
June 28th 2012


9065 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Yo Viney, can you critique my review for me? I don't do pop that often.

JViney
Staff Reviewer
June 28th 2012


322 Comments


It's a good review. You lay out perfectly good reasons as to why you think it's terrible (frankly, I'm not even going to give it a listen so I'll take your word for it), but you've also given it at least a chance to impress you. It's good to bring up a group's past if/when they invoke a notable departure from their previous work, which is what you've done. Finally, the criticism is measured and not just "LOL MAROON 5 R DUM", which helps immeasurably.

I have, as they say, "pos'd" this.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy