The Antlers Burst Apart
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Gyromania
June 25th 2012


18285 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

=]

Tyrael
June 25th 2012


21003 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

wait what

SgtPepper
Staff Reviewer
June 25th 2012


4474 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

A Gyro review, alright!

excellent work, POS'd.

Gyromania
June 26th 2012


18285 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Thomas: huh?



Paperback: thank you.

Tyrael
June 26th 2012


21003 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

No no it's a brilliant piece of work



the review, that is

Gyromania
June 26th 2012


18285 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You just disagree with it?

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
June 27th 2012


7508 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The Antlers are one of those bands that I always really enjoy, but I still feel as if I should like them more than I do.



Great review as always Matt.

HelplessnessBlues
June 27th 2012


59 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nice review good sir. though admittedly I find Hospice still better.



pos.

Gyromania
June 27th 2012


18285 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ali: that's fair. good to see that you enjoy them =]



HB: that's understandable.

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
June 27th 2012


7508 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Aside from The Gaslight Anthem the new EP is probably my most anticipated release over the summer, Drift Dive is sublime.

Gyromania
June 27th 2012


18285 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Couldn't agree more! These guys can seemingly do no wrong.

klap
Staff Reviewer
June 27th 2012


10992 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

great review matt

Digging: Destroyer - Poison Season

klap
Staff Reviewer
June 27th 2012


10992 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

also their cover of the xx's "VCR" was definitely "doing wrong."

Gyromania
June 28th 2012


18285 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Thanks Rudy! I haven't heard that yet, but I'll go take a listen

Tyrael
June 28th 2012


21003 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

You just disagree with it?



Well, obviously :]

Gyromania
June 28th 2012


18285 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Blah. idk, i'm tired.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
July 26th 2012


19344 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

How did I miss this? It was even dedicated to me!



Great, great review. I love how personal you made it while still accurately describing the music. It's like you knew what I love in a review ;-)

Digging: FKA Twigs - M3LL155X

Gyromania
July 26th 2012


18285 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Cheers Sowing =] I was wondering if/when you'd make it to this thread lol.



I might come back and add a bit to this/change a few things. I actually felt like this was really easy to talk about.



Btw, I'm really digging that new EP. Looks like I can always trust your opinion regarding The Antlers.

Gyromania
July 26th 2012


18285 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Don't need to know what your sexual orientation is.

Gyromania
July 26th 2012


18285 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

seemed to do the trick just fine.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy