The Antlers Burst Apart
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Aids
Contributing Reviewer
June 25th 2012


23965 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I love you

Digging: Taylor Swift - 1989

Gyromania
June 25th 2012


15967 Comments


=]

Tyrael
June 25th 2012


20945 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

wait what

Digging: Azealia Banks - Broke With Expensive Taste

SgtPepper
Staff Reviewer
June 25th 2012


4453 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

A Gyro review, alright!
excellent work, POS'd.

Gyromania
June 26th 2012


15967 Comments


Thomas: huh?

Paperback: thank you.

Tyrael
June 26th 2012


20945 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

No no it's a brilliant piece of work

the review, that is

Gyromania
June 26th 2012


15967 Comments


You just disagree with it?

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
June 27th 2012


7401 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The Antlers are one of those bands that I always really enjoy, but I still feel as if I should like them more than I do.

Great review as always Matt.

HelplessnessBlues
June 27th 2012


59 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nice review good sir. though admittedly I find Hospice still better.

pos.

Gyromania
June 27th 2012


15967 Comments


Ali: that's fair. good to see that you enjoy them =]

HB: that's understandable.

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
June 27th 2012


7401 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Aside from The Gaslight Anthem the new EP is probably my most anticipated release over the summer, Drift Dive is sublime.

Gyromania
June 27th 2012


15967 Comments


Couldn't agree more! These guys can seemingly do no wrong.

klap
Staff Reviewer
June 27th 2012


10544 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

great review matt

Digging: Jessie Ware - Tough Love

klap
Staff Reviewer
June 27th 2012


10544 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

also their cover of the xx's "VCR" was definitely "doing wrong."

Gyromania
June 28th 2012


15967 Comments


Thanks Rudy! I haven't heard that yet, but I'll go take a listen

Tyrael
June 28th 2012


20945 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

You just disagree with it?

Well, obviously :]

Gyromania
June 28th 2012


15967 Comments


Blah. idk, i'm tired.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
July 26th 2012


16787 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

How did I miss this? It was even dedicated to me!

Great, great review. I love how personal you made it while still accurately describing the music. It's like you knew what I love in a review ;-)

Digging: Damien Rice - My Favourite Faded Fantasy

Gyromania
July 26th 2012


15967 Comments


Cheers Sowing =] I was wondering if/when you'd make it to this thread lol.

I might come back and add a bit to this/change a few things. I actually felt like this was really easy to talk about.

Btw, I'm really digging that new EP. Looks like I can always trust your opinion regarding The Antlers.

Gyromania
July 26th 2012


15967 Comments


Don't need to know what your sexual orientation is.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy