Nirvana In Utero
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ReturnToRock
June 25th 2012


3448 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Yeah except Very Ape and Milk It are turgid bottom-of-the-barrel filler. And Scentless is only passable because of that riff, otherwise it would be the same.

Winesburgohio
June 25th 2012


1033 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

:'( They're pretty much my two favorite songs on here

You have wounded me sir

Digging: Big City Orchestra - Daydreams of Night

rasputin
June 25th 2012


14546 Comments


this is the best nirvana record by far

goop
June 25th 2012


131 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You're really calling Nevermind better than this? I can think of maybe one song off Nevermind that I love as much as most of the songs on this album, and that's Drain You. As for the rest of Nirvana's best tracks... In Utero.

ReturnToRock
June 25th 2012


3448 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Yes I am. Nevermind is a 5 for me, and not just for sentimental value. Not one weak track in there (closest would probably be Lounge Act). This one? Over half of it is filler.

ReturnToRock
June 25th 2012


3448 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Filler tracks on In Utero: Scentless Apprentice, Frances Farmer, Milk It, Very Ape, Pennyroyal Tea, Radio Friendly Unit Shifter, Gallons of Rubbing Alcohol.

Not exactly a perfect record...

omnipanzer
June 25th 2012


21566 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Review reeks of opinion stated as fact. 2.5 is a ridiculous rating imho. Beautifully written opinion piece but kind of a piss poor review. Should have gone with a less is more approach I think.

Digging: Jenny Lewis - The Voyager

ReturnToRock
June 25th 2012


3448 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Uh...isn't every review an opinion piece? It's the reviewer's OPINION on the album/film/book/game/show at hand...

ReturnToRock
June 25th 2012


3448 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

For what it's worth, I have disliked this album ever since I got it, when I was about 12-13. My opinion has only slightly improved since then, seeing as back then I would have rated it a 1.5 or so.

Graveyard
June 25th 2012


5740 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

dis > nevermind

Digging: Nurse With Wound - Spiral Insana

ThunderNeutral21
June 25th 2012


3864 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i mean this sucks but according to reviewer

design the skyline- good

nirvana- not good

Pentagon
June 25th 2012


1998 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Filler tracks on In Utero: Scentless Apprentice, Frances Farmer, Milk It, Very Ape, Pennyroyal Tea, Radio Friendly Unit Shifter, Gallons of Rubbing Alcohol."
These songs arent filler wtf. But yeah review is well-written, just crappy opinion

omnipanzer
June 25th 2012


21566 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"It's the reviewer's OPINION on the album/film/book/game/show at hand..."

A good review (which I have never personally written) generally expresses an opinion and then attempts
to justify said opinion. I just see a pile of "this is what I think" with very little of substance to
hold it together. I also see a lot of opinions and assumptions thinly veiled as fact which annoys me
to no end.

taylormemer
June 25th 2012


4917 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Your (over)usage of commas yields a stuttering effect which is highly unpleasant to read.

ReturnToRock
June 25th 2012


3448 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

@Thunder: see first comment in this thread. See my rating for Nevermind and Bleach (and Incesticide).

@taylor: I'm aware of that, working on it.

camaraderie
June 25th 2012


988 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

But Rock, this is def their best record, man. I'll pos though, because you should be staff already by
now.

omnipanzer
June 25th 2012


21566 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Horrible reason to POS js.

ReturnToRock
June 25th 2012


3448 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"Nevermind" all the people saying this is their best album, because it's not.

(See what I did there?)

Photon
June 25th 2012


1292 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

haha

pacedown
June 25th 2012


174 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"Nickelback and Nirvana are on the same level"
haha
listen to gospel.
rather be a politician. u r on the same level with saddam or smth.




You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy