Blood on the Dance Floor Evolution
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
June 23rd 2012



20830 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

"Good to see Davey Boy leading by example and adopting the metric calendar." Years are over-rated Dave... They just make us feel older.

"Haven't ever listened to this band but still tempted to 1 this." I have this sneaking suspicion that a few people have already beaten you to the punch.

"What is wrong with girls these days, whatever happened to lusting over guys like Burt Reynolds?" How is that mo of yours going Trebor?

"A fun read an excellent summary sir!" Why thank-you sir. I thought I'd keep the puns away from this one.

"Why would you review this?" Probably the same reason why you rated this a 1.5 and not a 1.

"Yeah, this album aims to be just one huge anti-bullying campaign when all can be said is that it has no motivation or compelling ways to be one." Ooh, look at those 1.5s fly in now... I think I'm getting my message through... Or maybe not!

"Storm, I take it you thought it sucked by just stating that?" Double Ooh, a 2.5. care to elaborate via Sound-Off or Comment?

mutatedfreek
June 23rd 2012



7351 Comments


Never even heard of this band, but checked out Hollywood Tragedy for a laugh. Was pretty awful.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
June 23rd 2012



20830 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

Did you just say they were "pretty" Rosco?

mutatedfreek
June 23rd 2012



7351 Comments


They're kind of effeminate if that's what you're asking?

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
June 23rd 2012



20830 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

Did you just say that you wanna eff 'em in it?

OneZeroZero
June 23rd 2012



12 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

great album but theyre no rush

sixdegrees
June 23rd 2012



15785 Comments


lol

Digging: Tam Tam - Polarize

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
June 23rd 2012



20830 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

"they have no business tackling this subject"

Why? Don't you think they were bullied in school? Or are you talking about the teacher's qualifications to teach American History?

Storm In A Teacup
June 23rd 2012



12688 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

andcas I also want to know why you would say that?

mutatedfreek
June 23rd 2012



7351 Comments


Did you just say that you wanna eff 'em in it?


Classic DaveyBoy wit. I missed talking to you.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
June 23rd 2012



20830 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

Ohhhhhh, I'll return to your Marina review when I belatedly find the time to listen to the album.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
June 23rd 2012



48587 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

There's a war out there
Oh my god I'm so scared
Bring our troops back home
There mammas shouln't have to be alone

Digging: Banner Pilot - Souvenir

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
June 23rd 2012



20830 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

I think they're more focusing on the bullying aspect, but anyway, I don't necessarily disagree with you... & actually address it in the review.

Storm In A Teacup
June 23rd 2012



12688 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

We should all go register and vote Ron Paul it's not too late! I'm sure he would partially support your cause, andcas.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
June 23rd 2012



20830 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

Jeremy spoke in classsssss todayyyyyyy.

You guys have to register to vote, we get fined if we don't. It's a crazy world.

Storm In A Teacup
June 24th 2012



12688 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

You get fined? I like that. Where do you live?

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
June 24th 2012



20830 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

Australia

Storm In A Teacup
June 24th 2012



12688 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Damn. There are so so so many people in the U.S. who haven't don't ever bother with registering. If everyone voted in our country and the elections weren't fixed that would be bad for a lot of 'higher up' interests.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
June 24th 2012



20830 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

Probably why it has remained as is.

And to think that it is Blood on the Dance Floor which has prompted a conversation about the electoral process!

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
June 24th 2012



9517 Comments


"If everyone voted in our country and the elections weren't fixed that would be bad for a lot of 'higher up' interests."

God, the fact that people vote for things in America is just terribly unfortunate.

I'm obviously not saying I want a dictatorship, but the average person here just makes absolutely no effort to understand the candidates at all.

Digging: Koan Sound - Dynasty



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy