Green Day American Idiot
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
KILL10
June 20th 2012


120 Comments


if ur 13 ya

WeepingBanana
June 20th 2012


10321 Comments


GIRLS DON'T LIKE BOYS GIRLS LIKE CARS AND MONAAYYYYY

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
June 20th 2012


51423 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

why

Digging: Main Attrakionz - 808s & Dark Grapes III

ZackSh33
June 20th 2012


458 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is a fantastic review, I wish I could write this well! One of my favorite albums too.

heyadam
June 20th 2012


1760 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm waiting for a Chan review of Ten Stories

Digging: mewithoutYou - Pale Horses

Perplexion
June 20th 2012


127 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You justified your reasons very well and although this is a great review, this album isn't anywhere near classic status despite the fact that it does have a couple of good songs. If we're talking modern rock bands that are putting out great music, we can bring up Thrice and groups like Alter Bridge, but not Green Day. I must respectfully disagree.

kingsoby1
Emeritus
June 20th 2012


4968 Comments


Great review, have a pos

BigPleb
June 21st 2012


41195 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Doesn't feel as great as it used to.

IfYouRun
June 21st 2012


298 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This album got me into music. For that, I will always hold it dear to me. I remember I would listen to it on repeat the moment I got home from school pretty much everyday along with Blink 182's S/T.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
June 21st 2012


7374 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Channing I wanna have your babies.

YetAnotherBrick
June 21st 2012


4966 Comments


never knew what to think of this album, but this review helps, being fucking amazing and all. kinda
makes me wanna listen to this again and form an opinion haha

Digging: Elephant9 - Walk the Nile

xfearbefore
June 21st 2012


1330 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

@xfearbefore, it doesn't change the fact that anti-flag's old stuff kicked major ass.



For sure, never said it didn't. I love old Anti-Flag.

Digging: The Homeless Gospel Choir - You Work So Hard Just to Be Like Everyone Else

zxlkho
June 21st 2012


3482 Comments


Great review, shitty album.

iambandersnatch
June 21st 2012


1511 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Besides being pretty damn entertaining, album has a unique/memorable feel, all the songs segue very well into each other, there's not really any bad songs (all of them are somewhere between solid and great).. it's definitely better than a "3" rated album, which would not be cohesive and have several bad songs/not be as entertaining.



Not really a green day fanboy but just thought I'd turn that argument on its head @ the people who are all "OMG CANT BELIEVE PPL GIVIN DIS A 4-5 !!!1"

JWT155
June 21st 2012


10525 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I rate the album so high because it's the definition of nostalgia. Whenever I spin this I feel like I'm back in 8th grade hearing Boulevard of Broken Dreams on the radio and jamming to this with my friends. You usually give 4.5-5's for albums/movies or whatever that leaves a lasting impact on you and this certainly has for me.

ZilbelPing
June 21st 2012


6234 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I love how every song in this flows together nicely. Plus, it was the first album I ever got so that helps, too.



Letterbomb kicks so much ass.

ZilbelPing
June 21st 2012


6234 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Holy shit, I keep finding out just how many albums I don't have rated. I need to rate my entire library one day.

Poet
June 22nd 2012


5945 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

A couple words sounded weird and that second paragraph could use a few more times being proofread. However it was a very very good first effort. I'll give a vote.

Electric City
Emeritus
June 22nd 2012


15744 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

i think ive had this rated everything between 3 and 5, so now it's a 4. and that feels right. and this review feels right. i like it for completely different reasons that are personal to me, but its nice to see something that respects just how huge a cultural landmark this was. so yeah chan, ill blow you anytime

Gwynbleiddsfang
June 22nd 2012


363 Comments


Review is fucking amazing.
Album is pretty good.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy