Green Day American Idiot
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
AShoegazer
June 20th 2012



24 Comments


A completely terrible album. I can't believe anyone would consider this a classic. Seriously, all the riffs are the same. All
the songs sound the same. What a joke.

Not to mention a bunch of 40 year olds trying to sound like rebellious young punks by shrouding in a political story, I
mean, come on.

AggravatedYeti
June 20th 2012



7684 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

God dayum Channing; I say god dayum!

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
June 20th 2012



9033 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Lifestyles of the Rich and Famous was definitely a good song

KILL10
June 20th 2012



120 Comments


if ur 13 ya

WeepingBanana
June 20th 2012



10047 Comments


GIRLS DON'T LIKE BOYS GIRLS LIKE CARS AND MONAAYYYYY

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
June 20th 2012



49791 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

why

Digging: Empire! Empire! (I Was a Lonely Estate) - You Will Eventually Be Forgotten

ZackSh33
June 20th 2012



270 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is a fantastic review, I wish I could write this well! One of my favorite albums too.

heyadam
June 20th 2012



1705 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm waiting for a Chan review of Ten Stories

Digging: Anberlin - Lowborn

Perplexion
June 20th 2012



127 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You justified your reasons very well and although this is a great review, this album isn't anywhere near classic status despite the fact that it does have a couple of good songs. If we're talking modern rock bands that are putting out great music, we can bring up Thrice and groups like Alter Bridge, but not Green Day. I must respectfully disagree.

kingsoby1
Emeritus
June 20th 2012



4940 Comments


Great review, have a pos

DarthMann
June 21st 2012



13476 Comments


this album is a piece of shit how the fuck do so many people like it goddamn it has like 2 good songs

BigPleb
June 21st 2012



34066 Comments


Doesn't feel as great as it used to.

Digging: Opeth - Pale Communion

IfYouRun
June 21st 2012



291 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This album got me into music. For that, I will always hold it dear to me. I remember I would listen to it on repeat the moment I got home from school pretty much everyday along with Blink 182's S/T.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
June 21st 2012



7143 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Channing I wanna have your babies.

YetAnotherBrick
June 21st 2012



4392 Comments


never knew what to think of this album, but this review helps, being fucking amazing and all. kinda
makes me wanna listen to this again and form an opinion haha

xfearbefore
June 21st 2012



1245 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

@xfearbefore, it doesn't change the fact that anti-flag's old stuff kicked major ass.

For sure, never said it didn't. I love old Anti-Flag.

Digging: Tiger Army - Tiger Army

zxlkho
June 21st 2012



3460 Comments


Great review, shitty album.

iambandersnatch
June 21st 2012



1466 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Besides being pretty damn entertaining, album has a unique/memorable feel, all the songs segue very well into each other, there's not really any bad songs (all of them are somewhere between solid and great).. it's definitely better than a "3" rated album, which would not be cohesive and have several bad songs/not be as entertaining.

Not really a green day fanboy but just thought I'd turn that argument on its head @ the people who are all "OMG CANT BELIEVE PPL GIVIN DIS A 4-5 !!!1"

JWT155
June 21st 2012



9205 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I rate the album so high because it's the definition of nostalgia. Whenever I spin this I feel like I'm back in 8th grade hearing Boulevard of Broken Dreams on the radio and jamming to this with my friends. You usually give 4.5-5's for albums/movies or whatever that leaves a lasting impact on you and this certainly has for me.

ZilbelPing
June 21st 2012



6031 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I love how every song in this flows together nicely. Plus, it was the first album I ever got so that helps, too.

Letterbomb kicks so much ass.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy