Green Day American Idiot
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
KILL10
June 20th 2012


120 Comments


if ur 13 ya

WeepingBanana
June 20th 2012


10455 Comments


GIRLS DON'T LIKE BOYS GIRLS LIKE CARS AND MONAAYYYYY

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
June 20th 2012


53930 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

why

ZackSh33
June 20th 2012


608 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is a fantastic review, I wish I could write this well! One of my favorite albums too.

heyadam
June 20th 2012


1869 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm waiting for a Chan review of Ten Stories

Digging: Zao - The Well-Intentioned Virus

Perplexion
June 20th 2012


127 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You justified your reasons very well and although this is a great review, this album isn't anywhere near classic status despite the fact that it does have a couple of good songs. If we're talking modern rock bands that are putting out great music, we can bring up Thrice and groups like Alter Bridge, but not Green Day. I must respectfully disagree.

kingsoby1
Emeritus
June 20th 2012


4969 Comments


Great review, have a pos

BigPleb
June 21st 2012


48250 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Doesn't feel as great as it used to.

Digging: A Tribe Called Quest - We got it from Here? Thank You 4 Your service

IfYouRun
June 21st 2012


299 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This album got me into music. For that, I will always hold it dear to me. I remember I would listen to it on repeat the moment I got home from school pretty much everyday along with Blink 182's S/T.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
June 21st 2012


7479 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Channing I wanna have your babies.

YetAnotherBrick
June 21st 2012


6591 Comments


never knew what to think of this album, but this review helps, being fucking amazing and all. kinda
makes me wanna listen to this again and form an opinion haha

Digging: Linea Aspera - Linea Aspera

xfearbefore
June 21st 2012


1382 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

@xfearbefore, it doesn't change the fact that anti-flag's old stuff kicked major ass.



For sure, never said it didn't. I love old Anti-Flag.

zxlkho
June 21st 2012


3491 Comments


Great review, shitty album.

iambandersnatch
June 21st 2012


1641 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Besides being pretty damn entertaining, album has a unique/memorable feel, all the songs segue very well into each other, there's not really any bad songs (all of them are somewhere between solid and great).. it's definitely better than a "3" rated album, which would not be cohesive and have several bad songs/not be as entertaining.



Not really a green day fanboy but just thought I'd turn that argument on its head @ the people who are all "OMG CANT BELIEVE PPL GIVIN DIS A 4-5 !!!1"

JWT155
June 21st 2012


12621 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I rate the album so high because it's the definition of nostalgia. Whenever I spin this I feel like I'm back in 8th grade hearing Boulevard of Broken Dreams on the radio and jamming to this with my friends. You usually give 4.5-5's for albums/movies or whatever that leaves a lasting impact on you and this certainly has for me.

ZilbelPing
June 21st 2012


6259 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I love how every song in this flows together nicely. Plus, it was the first album I ever got so that helps, too.



Letterbomb kicks so much ass.

ZilbelPing
June 21st 2012


6259 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Holy shit, I keep finding out just how many albums I don't have rated. I need to rate my entire library one day.

Poet
June 22nd 2012


6003 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

A couple words sounded weird and that second paragraph could use a few more times being proofread. However it was a very very good first effort. I'll give a vote.

Electric City
Emeritus
June 22nd 2012


15761 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

i think ive had this rated everything between 3 and 5, so now it's a 4. and that feels right. and this review feels right. i like it for completely different reasons that are personal to me, but its nice to see something that respects just how huge a cultural landmark this was. so yeah chan, ill blow you anytime

Gwynbleiddsfang
June 22nd 2012


363 Comments


Review is fucking amazing.
Album is pretty good.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy