Linkin Park Living Things
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
fish.
Contributing Reviewer
June 19th 2012


22034 Comments


never even got the mass appeal of hybrid theory. has some great tracks but it's so repetitive and
there's this really mushy vibe mixed with the rapping which I can't stand at times

Digging: Azealia Banks - Broke With Expensive Taste

Irving
Staff Reviewer
June 19th 2012


7318 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

If this isn't even that great why does it have 6 reviews SERIOUSLY
Gonna go listen to Hybrid Theory. fuck this


Because it's LP.

Digging: Portishead - Dummy

Apollo
June 19th 2012


10364 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

very good review

don't mind the two songs I've heard so far but this will probably be a 2-2.5 for me

Da11thMytrillSphere
June 19th 2012


546 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Hybrid Theory is one of my favorite albums ever.That shit is pure gold

DropdeadWHA
June 19th 2012


704 Comments


Never really been into these guys. Listened to a couple of songs, seemed pretty hit and miss.

D41V30N
June 19th 2012


949 Comments


This is so damn overproduced that it's painful. Really.

Willie
Moderator
June 19th 2012


16131 Comments

Album Rating: 3.3

LOLLLLLLLLL well played sir. But hey you featured this (I assume it was you) so it musn't have been all that bad eh? ;)
You're right, I did feature it, but that doesn't mean I can't have a bit of fun with you too.

Actually I got promoted because I left sexy messages in Willie's shoutbox ;)
Yes. Yes he did.

Digging: Kenn Nardi - Dancing With the Past

Da11thMytrillSphere
June 19th 2012


546 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Hybrid Theory was also overproduced and that's a really good album, Their works with Don Gilmore are by far more overproduced than MTM and ATS.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
June 19th 2012


7318 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah well I did say I'd do anything for access to those fancy Contrib pool parties AND six figure salaries =)

Silentbath
June 19th 2012


9 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Decent album IMO, I can't stand Burn It Down or Lies Greed Misery though.

Good review! POS

Gwynbleiddsfang
June 19th 2012


363 Comments


Been listening for a few minutes now.

Only good track thus far is "Burn it down"

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
June 19th 2012


22034 Comments


burn it down is so tepid ugh. weak hook, cliché lyrics, massive overproduction.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
June 19th 2012


7318 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Dude no way "Burn It Down" is not a turd.

Gwynbleiddsfang
June 19th 2012


363 Comments


I don't even think it's that good, i just find it somewhat enjoyable (probably because the lyrics make me laugh).

Nothing else is interesting so far.

Spec
June 19th 2012


27271 Comments


Are they still like I JUST WANNA DIIIIIIIIIIEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!1!!1!!

If not i'm not interested.

Digging: Midnight - No Mercy for Mayhem

AsoTamaki
June 19th 2012


2525 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Burn It Down is great. So are Castle of Glass and Roads Untraveled. Everything else has gotten less interesting after repeated listens.

LG
June 19th 2012


3049 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Good album, not what I was expecting, but didn't disappoint.

Nagrarok
June 19th 2012


8298 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Your writing skills continue to astound me Irving, seriously. As for the album, I'll probably have a listen at some point.

paxman
June 19th 2012


4084 Comments


Excellent excellent excellent review I love you good job

Muisc4Life26
June 19th 2012


2900 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Lost in the Echo is the best song off the album!!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy