Linkin Park Living Things
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Pentagon
June 19th 2012


1998 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

'not the generic effects that you can found in an average indie pop album"

This isnt an indie pop album...?

MO
June 19th 2012


18859 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

its funny how much the beginning of lies greed misery sounds exactly like a kanye west song, like hilariously so

Da11thMytrillSphere
June 19th 2012


546 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah I now , I said that here you are not going to found the electronic effects that were present in ATS that were similar to an indie pop album, example, the effects on the first part of blackout are similar to the ones used by indie pop bands

Ignimbrite
June 19th 2012


5384 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Aaaaaand this is why Irving got promoted/why he should be staff.

Digging: Jakob - Sines

Irving
Staff Reviewer
June 19th 2012


7311 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

If you need a crutch to hide the fact that you were... how did you put it... horrendously starved of supply when it comes to things to say, and [had to use] a few individual song descriptions... [to] fix that that is your own business
;)


LOLLLLLLLLL well played sir. But hey you featured this (I assume it was you) so it musn't have been all that bad eh? ;)

Also, Minutes To Midnight is the only legitimately terrible LP album. None of their works are masterpieces of alt rock/nu metal, but each are good for what they are - except Minutes that is. "Bleed It Out" is the only seriously good song on that thing - everything else is just vapid filler. And how they + Rick Rubin saw it fit to release a song like "In Between" as part of their canon is absolutely beyond me.

Ignimbrite
June 19th 2012


5384 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah I now


btw, I'm curious as to what exactly you are now going to do.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
June 19th 2012


7311 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Aaaaaand this is why Irving got promoted/why he should be staff.

Actually I got promoted because I left sexy messages in Willie's shoutbox ;)

iswimfast
June 19th 2012


1329 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Irving, you are my favorite. Great objective review.

Tyrael
June 19th 2012


20899 Comments


Are they actually gonna promote some contribs? I'm curious

Irving
Staff Reviewer
June 19th 2012


7311 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Thanks iswimfast! I hope to keep earning your readership and patronage with reviews of similar quality and integrity =)

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
June 19th 2012


22008 Comments


was gonna write a review for this but looking at all the ones that have been put up already, not sure if I should bother

Lost In The Echo is the only good song. Rest is shit

Digging: Miguel - Kaleidoscope Dream

MO
June 19th 2012


18859 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

^ just put it up later, in a day or so

Irving
Staff Reviewer
June 19th 2012


7311 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

^ Correct.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
June 19th 2012


22008 Comments


yeah that's a good idea actually

would probably take me that long to actually do it anyway. I procrastinate a hell of a lot with these things

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
June 19th 2012


31357 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

unless we're counting Reanimation... ugh, what a mess.


Wtf, Reanimation is awesome! It's the best thing LP never did

Digging: Objekt - Flatland

Da11thMytrillSphere
June 19th 2012


546 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

In between is like a shitty INXS song, bleed it out is an atrrocius and incomplete song.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
June 19th 2012


23909 Comments


the best think Linkin Park ever did was

everything you say to meeeeeeee TAKES ME ONE STEP CLOSER TO THE EDGE, AND I'M ABOUT TO BREAK (break...break....break) ==> sexy riff

Digging: RATKING - So It Goes

Irving
Staff Reviewer
June 19th 2012


7311 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Wtf, Reanimation is awesome! It's the best thing LP never did

Reanimation was really good, save for the pointless skits. The "Crawling", "Forgotten", and "Pushing Me Away" remixes were particularly ace.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
June 19th 2012


22008 Comments


genuinely, ATS is by far my favourite LP release. Doesn't deserve the level of shit it gets; it's catchy but delivers that in so much more variety than the mushy nu-metal guitar chords all over their other albums

Irving
Staff Reviewer
June 19th 2012


7311 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

HAI AIDS!!!

ILU!!

Now that you've done Africa, is (South East) Asia going to be next? :D :D :D?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy