Linkin Park Living Things
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
JAXETA
June 19th 2012


780 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

great review

Irving
Staff Reviewer
June 19th 2012


7311 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Each word gets.

LOST IN THE ECHO.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
June 19th 2012


7311 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

(and thanks, JAXETA!)

Also, hai SS and Gyro. Shall we each wash each other's balls nao? :D Ty can come too =)

MO
June 19th 2012


18855 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

this album is so fucking bad ahahaha, but good review ving

Gyromania
June 19th 2012


15941 Comments


Irving: You bet your sweet ass!

Digging: Lantlos - .neon

Irving
Staff Reviewer
June 19th 2012


7311 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Funny you should say that, cause there's an actual pretty sweet ass just above your comment ahaha.

BigPleb
June 19th 2012


36979 Comments


Great review Irving, have a pos.

Won't be listening for obvious reasons, though.

Digging: Kayo Dot - Coffins on Io

KILL
June 19th 2012


71957 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

sucks dick

Digging: Exodus - Blood In, Blood Out

Tyrael
June 19th 2012


20893 Comments


'this album is so fucking bad ahahaha'

man I'm gonna need to kill a lot of sputnikers today

sterilevision
June 19th 2012


156 Comments


I'm not gonna listen to this

Willie
Moderator
June 19th 2012


16048 Comments

Album Rating: 3.3

I really like this. I think I still might like the last album more, but this is another great release (the only one I don't like is the third one). It could have used a little more influence from the debut to push it into the fours, but whatever. Great review Irving. It seems like you tried extra hard this time... I wonder why???

Digging: Skrew - Universal Immolation

Tyrael
June 19th 2012


20893 Comments


High five Willie!

Gyromania
June 19th 2012


15941 Comments


I feel like Minutes To Midnight is somewhat unfairly slammed, but maybe that's just because there's a lot of nostalgia for me in listening to that album. Some of the tracks are really, really bland/bad ("Valentine's Day"), but songs like "Leave Out All the Rest" and "The Little Things Give You Away" make up for that. To be honest, A Thousand Suns is hands down my least favourite LP album, unless we're counting Reanimation... ugh, what a mess.

Tyrael
June 19th 2012


20893 Comments


I get what you're saying Matt

I still jam to 'Shadow of the Day' once in a while

Irving
Staff Reviewer
June 19th 2012


7311 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I really like this. I think I still might like the last album more, but this is another great release (the only one I don't like is the third one). It could have used a little more influence from the debut to push it into the fours, but whatever. Great review Irving. It seems like you tried extra hard this time... I wonder why???

Hey Willie did you see all the cool individual track examples I used?!! Haha!

;)

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
June 19th 2012


23900 Comments


i bet this is a 2.5

not gonna listen though :D

HI IRVING!!!!!!

Digging: RATKING - So It Goes

MO
June 19th 2012


18855 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

"man I'm gonna need to kill a lot of sputnikers today"

sorry ty...just can't stomach it

Willie
Moderator
June 19th 2012


16048 Comments

Album Rating: 3.3

I feel like Minutes To Midnight is somewhat unfairly slammed, but maybe that's just because there's a lot of nostalgia for me in listening to that album.
I think my issue is how it all came together. That was the album where these aggressive (for LP) live songs were surfacing on the internet, and then even the
first track kicks some major ass, so I was all geared up for some in-your-face LP and then the rest of the album was so safe.

Hey Willie did you see all the cool individual track examples I used?!! Haha!
If you need a crutch to hide the fact that you were... how did you put it... horrendously starved of supply when it comes to things to say, and [had to use] a few individual song descriptions... [to] fix that that is your own business
;)

Pentagon
June 19th 2012


1998 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Burn it Down and Skin to Bone are the only good tracks on the album. Good review though

Da11thMytrillSphere
June 19th 2012


546 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Great review, and I agree with you. My favorite tracks right here are Lost in the echo, Victimized, Castle of glass,In my remains, roads untraveled and I'll be gone.Skin to bone and until it breaks are weird, and the other 4 are a little bit bland( they have some good things but those are not enough). This effort is more consistent than MTM and ATS but is not at the same level of hybrid theory and meteora, it has some dense electronic work and not the generic effects that you can found in an average indie pop album; also there is not songs with the level of awfulness that you can found in their past 2 records like robot boy or valentine's day.And the other good point is that here mike shinoda's vocal work has improved.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy