Memphis May Fire Challenger
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ChuckyTruant
June 19th 2012


15725 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

lol you like The Flood right?

wacknizzle
June 19th 2012


13619 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

It's a guilty pleasure I must admit, which is why Ill give this a chance. Ill probably jam a few songs from this on occasions like I said.

Digging: Redwood Hill - Collider

bbdmittenz
June 19th 2012


220 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Pos'd. Great review. Will have to do one myself.

This is much more mature sounding, and more solid than The Hollow.
The second half drags on quite a bit, but the first four or five tracks could easily be MMF's best in years, IMO.

Digging: Circa Survive - Descensus

dathvada321
June 19th 2012


1444 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

these guys have the best clean vocals in metalcore hands down

Digging: Circa Survive - Descensus

Pequenopolis
June 19th 2012


38 Comments


Some people seem to have missed the point with this review, and also the tastes in music. Sometimes music is about the intricate art and detail of it, other times it's about just enjoying it for what it is. There are intricate art and details in life but you'll be miserable if you always pay attention to them, sometimes just shut up and enjoy it for what it is

ChuckyTruant
June 19th 2012


15725 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Well it was 2nd best until Shay left OMAM

Shiduba
June 19th 2012


424 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Matty Mullins is pretty much the best metalcore vocalist overall, and he keeps getting better all the time. He's incredibly versatile, the only better growling+singing vocalist that I can think of is Christian Älvestam, even though I still like Matty's sound better.

ChuckyTruant
June 19th 2012


15725 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

solid album not quite as good as The Hollow after the 1st listen

dathvada321
June 19th 2012


1444 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

I like it a bit better than the hollow after like 4 listens lol

ChuckyTruant
June 19th 2012


15725 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

hmmm. The chorus in Vices is really great

TooManyFriends
June 19th 2012


732 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

for some reason I had a feeling people were gonna get butthurt about the score, but this isn't feeling any less great than it was on the first listen

ChuckyTruant
June 19th 2012


15725 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

its pretty damn good

Owantjaaaa
June 19th 2012


3378 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Good vocals, terrible lyrics.

Digging: Polar - Iron Lungs

dathvada321
June 19th 2012


1444 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

i didnt think the lyrics were that bad. ive heard much worse

Calc
June 19th 2012


12305 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

Normally when bands release the same album 2 times in a row people get mad but not in this case...I still like it though

Digging: Mr. Oizo - The Church

Durrzo
June 19th 2012


1130 Comments


Challenger > The Hollow

dathvada321
June 19th 2012


1444 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Challenger > The Hollow [2]


TylerOnFire
June 19th 2012


318 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Great review bro! Someone needs to review For All Those Sleeping's Outspoken because I am too lazy to do it.

loveisamixtape
June 19th 2012


6243 Comments


I doubt this is better than The Hollow based off of the songs released prior to the stream

dathvada321
June 19th 2012


1444 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

I doubt this is better than The Hollow based off of the songs released prior to the stream

u might be surprised



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy