Memphis May Fire Challenger
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TooManyFriends
June 19th 2012



488 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

neither did i

ChuckyTruant
June 19th 2012



15707 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

lol

Digging: Fallujah - The Flesh Prevails

MMX
June 19th 2012



4784 Comments


Ridin the Hype train hard I see

Digging: 68 - In Humor and Sadness

YankeeDudel
June 19th 2012



9305 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

An album you admit is generic, predictable, overproduced, brings absolutely nothing new to the table, and has the most formulaic song structures should not get a 4.5. The lyrics are pathetic and geared towards teenagers, which is their audience I guess. The choruses are annoying and whiny. The vocals have so many overused effects. The musicianship is average post hardcore. Everything about this is generic as fuck, but I wanted to listen to it since this band gets talked about so much here for some reason. Its just awful though and I gave it a chance.

Nvm check this dudes ratings. Oye.

Digging: DJ Spooky - Songs Of A Dead Dreamer

timquiros
June 19th 2012



28 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"if the songs are concise, played well, and enjoyable, then what exactly is the problem with this (over-exaggerated) genericism?"

Very well said man, most people instantly get outrageous and talks shit whenever they hear a single breakdown in a song, which is stupid. And you're right, this is a monster album! I will give this a 5.

timquiros
June 19th 2012



28 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@YankeeDudel: dude, i'm really sorry for you because you feel that way. I mean, it's a pity to know that's how you see this legendary album.

ILJ
June 19th 2012



6617 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I've realized that I don't particularly care for their verses or breakdowns that much, I just love the catchy choruses.

Digging: Mastodon - Once More 'Round the Sun

YankeeDudel
June 19th 2012



9305 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

To each their own but the choruses ruined everything to me.

@timquiros you 5d two I See Stars albums, so I can see why youd think this was legendary.

TooManyFriends
June 19th 2012



488 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Ewwwwww I see stars

ChuckyTruant
June 19th 2012



15707 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yah they suck

YankeeDudel
June 19th 2012



9305 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Hey bro not trying to be an elitist dickpenis but your ratings arent much better.

ChuckyTruant
June 19th 2012



15707 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Talkin to me Dudel?

YankeeDudel
June 19th 2012



9305 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Nahhhh u iight Chuck.

This just isnt my thing I guess. Getting too old to listen to some dude yelling about internet trolls.

Spec
June 19th 2012



27054 Comments


so is this awful?

ChuckyTruant
June 19th 2012



15707 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Lol. It's cool - lets jam to Botch

MMX
June 19th 2012



4784 Comments


it's not awful just boring compared to the hollow

ChuckyTruant
June 19th 2012



15707 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I really love the hollow

Durrzo
June 19th 2012



1078 Comments


"your ratings arent much better"

Yeah man his opinions on the music he likes/dislikes are so shitty.

Digging: Fallujah - The Flesh Prevails

YankeeDudel
June 19th 2012



9305 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Yea yea Durzo but the whole point of this site is to rate the music and/or talk about it. Having Nickelback, Attack Attack, Staind, Taproot, New Linkin Park, New Lostprophets, and Thousand Foot Crutch rated highly is going to make me think twice about his 4.5 rating. But hey rock on yall.

ILJ
June 19th 2012



6617 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

"@timquiros you 5d two I See Stars albums, so I can see why youd think this was legendary."

Don't you just love immediately nullifying others' opinions by using their shitty taste against them?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy