Seven (UK) Evolution
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
June 19th 2012



31097 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's called III-MMXII and it is rather good

Digging: Banks - Goddess

bloc
June 19th 2012



34790 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

That sucked too

Digging: Interpol - El Pintor

JAXETA
June 19th 2012



777 Comments


haterrrrrrrrrrrcats

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
June 20th 2012



31097 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Nah, Bloc just has really bad taste

bloc
June 20th 2012



34790 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

But you always said I was delicious.

Jash
June 20th 2012



4244 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Good album is good, but nothing special. The Rinse show Younx did with Seven a little while back was big

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 5th 2013



23807 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

ehhh this is pretty good, nothing amazing though. I always get pumped when I see these deep dubstep guys that have LPs, but this one doesn't really do too much for me. There are definitely some great tracks though.

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
April 5th 2013



7091 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

A lot of the modern deep dubstep guys just don't have enough variation in their sound to make a full-length without it dragging like hell by the end of it. I enjoyed this because it's inconsistent but an easy listen.

Jash
April 5th 2013



4244 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You all won't be sayin that when LX One drops his album, I think it's supposed to come out this year.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 5th 2013



23807 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

A lot of the modern deep dubstep guys just don't have enough variation in their sound to make a full-length without it dragging like hell by the end of it.

I actually agree with this mostly. Some of them pull it off well (Kryptic Minds come to...mind...) but generally I think the singles/EPs are more effective. I could definitely see LX One dropping a great full-length though.

Also, this is like a low 3 for me, might even 2.5. It's kind of a snooze fest.

Jash
April 5th 2013



4244 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah for every amazing track Seven has he seems to have 4 meh ones, his output since he started Uprise Audio has been ace though

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 5th 2013



23807 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

only heard this and Walter White but nothing has amazed me yet

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 5th 2013



23807 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

the song Walter White is really good though

Jash
April 5th 2013



4244 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

He's got some killer dubplates that Yunx has been dropping here and there, but other than Walter White nothing he's done has really made me go WTF?!?!?

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
April 5th 2013



6443 Comments


That Walter White tune is definitely my fav off the Jashstep mix. Can't seem to find the sample version though...

Digging: Interpol - El Pintor

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 5th 2013



23807 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I think they got into some legal issues with AMC or whoever owns the rights to it, cause all the mixes that it was present in were taken down.

"Came to Play" is pretty cool, struggling to find other notable tracks on this LP though.

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
April 5th 2013



7091 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"I actually agree with this mostly. Some of them pull it off well (Kryptic Minds come to...mind...)"

Yeah KM's albums are the only recent ones I really dig. I love some older ones like My Demons and Diary of an Afro Warrior, although there's definitely a discernible difference in style from those and something like Can't Sleep.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 5th 2013



23807 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Benga and Skream did it well too but yeah, definite different styles.

and I'm not sure about Deviant's Clubroot comparison at the top of this page (again, not a 100% dubstep album, correct?)

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
April 5th 2013



6443 Comments


He compared it to Old Raves End.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 5th 2013



23807 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

ahh, so he did

that is far more apt

great word that, apt



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy