The Smashing Pumpkins Oceania
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Wizard
June 20th 2012


19437 Comments


Thank you Wizard for the criticism. So I should stop talking about the music and talk more about the band's history, while shortening my reviews? Sounds pretty stupid but I will consider it while writing my next review. Thank you.

And it's actually To Long, DIDN'T Read...


Whatever the term is, I fucked it up hahaha. Also, go read some of the best reviews on this site. They do a great job at covering the history plus keeping the details down to a minimum. Without context, what the fuck is the point of talking about an new album anyways? And why the fuck would you waste your time going into detail about SP who haven't put out anything worthy in the past 15 years.

Digging: Nightbringer - Ego Dominus Tuus

JViney
Staff Reviewer
June 20th 2012


322 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"jviney do you shave your arms"

Not yet. Should I?

LepreCon
June 20th 2012


4106 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Holy Shit
This is soooooo gooooood

Tyrael
June 20th 2012


20883 Comments


It's no Death Magnetic

Digging: Darkspace - Dark Space III I

oWhoadYo
June 20th 2012


1242 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@Wizard

Heavily disagree. I love the hell out of Machina 1. I think it has some of their best songs ever on it like "Wound", "Stand Inside Your Love", "The Sacred And Profane", "With Every Light", "The Crying Tree of Mercury", and "This Time". I thought that I was in a position to really inform people about the album. What the fuck is the point of talking about the history of the band that everyone already knows about? Just get to the music.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
June 20th 2012


7395 Comments


at least Harry Potter has a proper story
in the sense that the characters crave an ending
if (only) to release poor Billy Corgan
from his role as the titular character's nemesis.

... so from what I understand Corgan has just been released.

Digging: Lo-Pan - Colossus

Lakes.
June 20th 2012


27939 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

?

Digging: Weezer - Everything Will Be Alright in the End

greg84
Staff Reviewer
June 20th 2012


7395 Comments


You should listen to more music dude.

Lakes.
June 20th 2012


27939 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Is 488 album ratings not enough?

greg84
Staff Reviewer
June 20th 2012


7395 Comments


Apparently no. That was the verse from the most hilarious song of 2012.

Lakes.
June 20th 2012


27939 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

lolwut

greg84
Staff Reviewer
June 20th 2012


7395 Comments


Robocop 4 - Fuck off Robocop is the title. Hilarity ensues...

Lakes.
June 20th 2012


27939 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

will check it out

LepreCon
June 20th 2012


4106 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's no Death Magnetic


rofl actually I'm happier with this than I was with Death Magnetic when it came out waaaaaaaaaaaay back in '08... fuck has it really been that long?


rotterdog
June 20th 2012


488 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, this is a much better comeback than Death Magnetic... then again I like SP way more than metallica

KILL
June 20th 2012


71856 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

lol

Digging: A Guy Called Gerald - Black Secret Technology

Dunpeal
June 20th 2012


3665 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5


ppl who place this among SP's best albums is definitely overhyping this, but this is still pretty damn good and gives me hope for other great bands who drag their legacies through the valley of suck

Dunpeal
June 20th 2012


3665 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5



so you didn't cum to this then?




lol

Lakes.
June 20th 2012


27939 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

andcas is such a debbie downer

KILL
June 20th 2012


71856 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

this is bout as good as adore



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy