The Smashing Pumpkins Oceania
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Samizdat
June 17th 2012


301 Comments


Your review was better.

oWhoadYo
June 17th 2012


1242 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Why thank you samizdat.

Samizdat
June 17th 2012


301 Comments


Not a problem. My take on JViney: dude was promoted to staff on a whim in the last staff-reaping or whatever you want to call it, was essentially a new user prior to the harvest, got lucky, and since then has failed to really live up to staff expectation. He isn't all that active as a user, the frequency of his reviewing is spotty and in waves, and honestly, is pretty textbook and/or safe. The Mr. Orange of the Reservoir Crew, if you will: I ain't 100% on this one.

Disclaimer: not trying to incite you, Mr. Viney.


IfYouRun
June 17th 2012


294 Comments


I read an article on these guys where Corgan says this was the first album he has truly enjoyed making in a long time, and said the bassist helped write a lot of it. I'm thinking maybe she is the reason for the increase in quality?

SiameseInfinity
June 17th 2012


20 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Really good review, can't waaait to hear dis.
X

xfearbefore
June 17th 2012


1246 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

A new Smashing Pumpkins album that doesn't suck? This I have to hear to believe.

Digging: Negative Approach - Tied Down

WeepingBanana
June 17th 2012


10206 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

yo JViney made staff without anyone even knowing who he was

he's THAT good

oWhoadYo
June 17th 2012


1242 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Or maybe he's banging a mod... Yeah... think of that one.

AtomicWaste
Staff Reviewer
June 17th 2012


2027 Comments


Good review. Still not sure if I personally want to venture into next generation Pumpkins yet or not, though.

Digging: Damascus - When Last We Met

GringoSuave89
June 18th 2012


1049 Comments


Panopticon, Oceania (Oceanic), The Celestial.

someone just discovered Isis...

Digging: Old Man Gloom - The Ape of God I

MassiveAttack
June 18th 2012


2688 Comments


Does it really matter? Internet fights, come on now.

Nikkolae
June 18th 2012


4866 Comments


a bunch of guys that no one knows arguing about how some other guy that no one knows either got lucky
on the interwebz...

panopticon sounded good, might check this out

Digging: Giant - Song

Calc
June 18th 2012


12300 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this was actually....a pleasant surprise..

Digging: Mr. Oizo - The Church

SCREAMorphine
June 18th 2012


1761 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Great review, I agree with it.

It's good to see people giving this a fair chance, it's great album.

Apollo
June 18th 2012


10362 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

loving this shit

Tyrael
June 18th 2012


20946 Comments


it means dull, flat or tasteless

Digging: Azealia Banks - Broke With Expensive Taste

Irving
Staff Reviewer
June 18th 2012


7318 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"My review is better. Deal with it."

If you were that good then you'd be staff. Deal with it.


ZING [2]

Digging: Portishead - Dummy

oWhoadYo
June 18th 2012


1242 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Jviney is pretty much the best writer on the site

I'd give that to Adam Downer... I've always really liked his reviews, because he actually talks about the music and informs people about the album's style.

Apollo
June 18th 2012


10362 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

stop being a little bitch because someone wrote a better review than you OWhoadYo

oWhoadYo
June 18th 2012


1242 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Don't believe I am. Just have always thought Adam does a very nice job with his reviews. No need to use profanities, Costanza certainly doesn't deserve that.

I find it sad that 2 people negged my review just because they are sticking up for JViney. I'm not complaining about being negged, I don't mind, but the fact that they did it without stating a reason for their distaste. I really like criticism, as does everyone, anything to make my reviews better I suppose. So whoever negged my Oceania review, please tell what you didn't like about it. Thank you.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy