Radiohead OK Computer
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Lilley
June 15th 2008



19 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I personally interpret Paranoid Android as an ode to mental illness rather than drugs. Its got pretty much every mental illness or related condition out there represented in some way:
- Agoraphobia
- Anxiety
- ADHD
- Bipolar
- Borderline personality
- Delirium
- Depression
- Dissociative identity
- Epilepsy
- Histrionic personality
- Hysteria
- Intermittent explosive disorder
- Impulse control disorder
- Mania
- Oneirophrenia
- Paranoia (of course)
- Schizophrenia
- Tourettes
They're all there in some form, and then in one of those rare cases of Folie a deux, it gives its psychosis to you.This Message Edited On 06.14.08

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
June 15th 2008



15693 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah this review is kind of piss, sorry for that

Digging: Nmesh - Dream Sequins® [AMDISCS]

Lilley
June 15th 2008



19 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

How do I remove comments, seeing as somehow I've got the same comment down 4 times lol. That was unintended.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
June 15th 2008



15693 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

you don't, a mod clears them up

xmattxhardcore
June 15th 2008



422 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

You can't, from what I understand. Btw, I thought this was a pretty good review.

ChaosTheory
July 10th 2008



102 Comments


good review, ill eventually write my own review for this.

Let Down is beautiful, best song on the album imo.

Pumax22
August 16th 2008



2 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Excellent review, my fave album by Radiohead.

Tom2704
November 12th 2008



15 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Favourite album of all time.

willfellmarsy
November 12th 2008



3844 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

that's sooo the "I'm artsy and awesome, i just found sputnikk opinion"...hang out a while, find some better shit here and keep this as your basis from your old life...welcome to the site, now branch

robin
Emeritus
November 12th 2008



4221 Comments


don't tell him how to enjoy music.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
November 12th 2008



15693 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

that's sooo the "I'm artsy and awesome, i just found sputnikk opinion"...hang out a while, find some better shit here and keep this as your basis from your old life...welcome to the site, now branch


fuck offThis Message Edited On 11.12.08

willfellmarsy
November 12th 2008



3844 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

woah gentlemen, pull the breaks a little...i was complimenting him, yeesh...i'm saying that so he doesn't post once thinking he is teh elite and never returns again, thinking most agree this is the best thing since cheese danish

robin
Emeritus
November 12th 2008



4221 Comments


maybe he doesn't think he's elite and actually just has a good opinion which you shouldnt enforce superiority on him because lots of people like it

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
November 12th 2008



15693 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

review should not be flagged

lunchforthesky
November 12th 2008



1039 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You mean better stuff like CTTS and Glassjaw?

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
November 12th 2008



15693 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

thats more sputnik-elite

willfellmarsy
November 12th 2008



3844 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

or i should so as to help him gain more of a spectrum even if this remains his favorite...possibilities:

a)he'll listen to some of the site's faves just to spite me and mite find something new
b)he'll listen to some of my faves to bash them and mite find something new
c)he will never post again because he in fact thought he was elite

I was trying to help him not pull him downThis Message Edited On 11.12.08

lunchforthesky
November 12th 2008



1039 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Pretty much. I don't understand how he can say something like that and have As the Roots Undo, Worship and Tribute, Colours and Frances the Mute rated 5. The only thing he's missing is Jane Doe and he'd have the full spectrum.

Shrapnel94
November 12th 2008



2213 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

this truly is an amazing album. But i personally prefer Pablo Honey over this.

...whoops, meant The Bends.

willfellmarsy
November 12th 2008



3844 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i don't have worship and tribute a 5 so go die with ur superiority...lol my opinion is better than your opinion of music because i like teh Beatles...



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy