Witch Mountain Cauldron Of The Wild
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
greg84
Staff Reviewer
June 30th 2012



7305 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah. Another doom metal triumph! I'm glad you're warming up to this style.

Digging: Dog Fashion Disco - Sweet Nothings

Taboo
July 7th 2012



12 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Unique Doom!

NodScene23
September 28th 2012



264 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Haven't been on Sputnik in awhile but glad to see this review, greg84. Checking it out now.

Hawks
September 28th 2012



34194 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This didn't do much for me. :/

Digging: Manners - Pale Blue Light

Hawks
September 28th 2012



34194 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Sup you sexy beast?

CaptainDooRight
September 28th 2012



28297 Comments


I agree with hawks

Digging: IQ - The Road of Bones

Hawks
September 28th 2012



34194 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Captain knows the deal.

Hawks
September 28th 2012



34194 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Just got home from work, jamming some WittR. m/

Hawks
September 28th 2012



34194 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Never heard of them. Should I get on it?

Hawks
September 28th 2012



34194 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Just found a mediafire link for it. Downloading now.

Hawks
September 28th 2012



34194 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I shall report back to you after I listen.

NodScene23
October 12th 2012



264 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Just saw this live last night in Portland and I must say it was pretty disgusting. The album is wonderful but the live performance definitely added to the depth found within these RIFFS.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
October 12th 2012



7305 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

^Hell yeah!

SteelErectedb4you8er
October 12th 2012



2613 Comments


I would love to see them live. They are coming here very soon; so, I intend to catch them.

SteelErectedb4you8er
November 11th 2012



2613 Comments


My band just played with Witch Mountain in Austin last night. And they seriously are one of the best live bands I have seen. Uta is an amazing vocalist and performer. It seriously was awesome.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
November 11th 2012



7305 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

No way. Lucky you.

SteelErectedb4you8er
November 11th 2012



2613 Comments


Yeah, another band cancelled, and we jumped on the bill last minute last night to play with another local band The Unmothered. It was with Witch Mountain and Castle. Very cool people in both bands, we had a good time!

greg84
Staff Reviewer
November 11th 2012



7305 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah. I know the guitarist of Witch Mountain was once an editor of stonerrock.com. Have you met Uta (or asked her out)?

SteelErectedb4you8er
November 11th 2012



2613 Comments


I talked to all of them last night. Man, Uta is extremely gorgeous in person and really nice. If she didn't live in Portland, OR, I would definitely try! The band is really cool too, the guitar player has been going at it for a while now, it is good to see them getting out there. And Uta's voice live is so powerful.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
November 11th 2012



7305 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hell yea. They're rapidly getting better. I reckon their next album may be a 5.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy