Witch Mountain Cauldron Of The Wild
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
greg84
Staff Reviewer
June 17th 2012



7308 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

To be fair, I gave it 2 spins. Then, just forgot that it even existed. Their last album is totally average. That guitar tone is just blah.

Digging: Dog Fashion Disco - Sweet Nothings

gabethepiratesquid
June 17th 2012



4521 Comments


"amazing how a couple of mediocre musicians can get so much praise just by putting on a pair of ray-bans"

that must be why they get praise.

"@gabethepiratesquid:
I don't really like your dig, but this is awesome."
that's cool. and I'm sure this is great.

gabethepiratesquid
June 17th 2012



4521 Comments


ugh you fucking idiot it's the black and white album covers you know nothing about music

MeatSalad
June 17th 2012



14190 Comments


they're too deep for either of you plebs to understand

Digging: Love - Forever Changes

illmitch
June 18th 2012



5429 Comments


do they sound like pagan altar

greg84
Staff Reviewer
June 18th 2012



7308 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's doom metal man, it's not similar at all. It's much heavier.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
June 18th 2012



7308 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

more like Sleep, Candlemass, Yob or even Tool.

Emyay
June 18th 2012



5768 Comments


i've been warming up to doom metal a bit lately. how does this compare to the new Pallbearer? as in sonically, not quality wise. obviously both seem to be highly regarded.

whiteadi
June 18th 2012



3 Comments


thanks for this, I am actually listening to it right now and enjoining it ;)

greg84
Staff Reviewer
June 18th 2012



7308 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@Emyay:
Apart from obviously different vocals, this has more bluesy vibe to it. Plus, it's much more progressive.

@whiteadi:
You're welcome. Glad you're digging this.



illmitch
June 18th 2012



5429 Comments


you had me up until the tool comparison

greg84
Staff Reviewer
June 18th 2012



7308 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

To be frank, I'm probably the only person who traces Tool influences on this LP.

Bleekill
June 22nd 2012



832 Comments


mountain witch >>>> witch mountain.

this is really boring

also not like Sleep at all. Candlemass, yes. But that's why this band is boring.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
June 22nd 2012



7308 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I don't know man. I think it has more soul than any other metal album this year. I've recently found out that the guitarist of this band was one of the staff reviewers for cult webzine StonerRock.com. How cool is that!

Bleekill
June 22nd 2012



832 Comments


Not trying to hate on them but I just find it to be really bland.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vC5i5w4Prr4&feature=youtu.be

Now that's some doom.


Wolfhorde
June 27th 2012



12069 Comments


Greg the reviewing machine.

This sounds nice, I like the riffs but I'm not really sure about dem fem vox.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
June 27th 2012



7308 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The vocals practically make this album for me, but to each his own. Riffz are killer too.

Jethro42
June 29th 2012



12375 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This band sounds really great. Pos'd.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
June 29th 2012



7308 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Thanks. This is one of my favorite doom metal tracks ever:

http://pitchfork.com/reviews/tracks/13621-aurelia/




Jethro42
June 29th 2012



12375 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah I'm sold.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy