The Tallest Man on Earth There's No Leaving Now
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
MyWife
June 15th 2012


367 Comments


a couple more and youll need a new notebook

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
June 15th 2012


19188 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Probably won't review this though...haven't had time to post anything in a month (which for me is an eternity) due to a change in living arrangements.



Anyhow, you are the best contributor right now so keep it up.

Tyrael
June 15th 2012


21003 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Dammit Sowing you're my favourite staff writer I need more Sowing reviews or I'll go crazy asdasd

MyWife
June 15th 2012


367 Comments


im just messin xeno this is actually a gr8 review & albm lmao

FelixCulpa
June 15th 2012


1240 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Swell review Eli. The wild hunt might still be my favorite but this is a fantastic album. Love the "Go to hell" part on the last track, reminds me of "Don't go that fucking way". Love when he's cursing and or sounding spiteful.

Aids
June 15th 2012


24184 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i was a little underwhelmed with this at first but god damn has it grown on me.

Digging: Jamie xx - In Colour

klap
Staff Reviewer
June 15th 2012


10960 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

fisher was supposed to review this but....fisher

Oceanus
June 15th 2012


877 Comments


Awesome review as always, Xeno. Can't wait to get this album/listen.

Alxander19
June 15th 2012


123 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I don't get it you said everything that is good about The Wild Hunt but you're talking about this boring album.

Havey
June 16th 2012


9977 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Does this album have any standout tracks as good as Love Is All?

ShadowRemains
June 16th 2012


22446 Comments


need this

Digging: Cemetery (US) - Wind and Shadows

DeadBeat
June 16th 2012


529 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

"I don't get it you said everything that is good about The Wild Hunt but you're talking about this boring album."







And yet you give this a 3.5

iswimfast
June 16th 2012


1380 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'd say the standout is the title track or Little Brother. But seriously the whole thing is fantastic. Great review as well.

Imperial
June 16th 2012


1742 Comments


I hate this guys voice...

MO
June 16th 2012


19741 Comments


gotta get this. review is sweet

kuk
June 16th 2012


50 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

"I hate this guys voice..."



Have you listened to the album and his earlier ones? It's much more controlled right now, without the feeling of holding back. His voice gets pretty nasal when he really gives it all, but it's a big difference compared to especially "Shallow Grave". I'm having a much harder time listening to Dylan than this.

ThompsonhuntK
June 16th 2012


11 Comments


Some things are best left unsaid, and however solid your writing is, it just falls painfully short at describing this album. All of his work, develops a personal relationship with you, and its subjective nature just exemplifies the silliness of a review. Regardless, lets cheers to the album.

blastOFFitsPARTYtime
June 16th 2012


1511 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Need this ASAP. Have everything he's done prior at 4 or 4.5.



Mint review.

pcar
June 16th 2012


530 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Didn't like it as much as The Wild Hunt as first because there aren't as many standalone songs, but goddamn this album is cohesive. So goddamn good.

Thanntos
June 16th 2012


329 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I got ma Deluxe Vinyl the other day!! While not on par with the brilliant Wild Hunt, this is still a great album

http://i.imgur.com/gIdrh.jpg





Digging: An Autumn For Crippled Children - The Long Goodbye



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy