The Tallest Man on Earth There's No Leaving Now
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
June 15th 2012



15268 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Superb work Eli. Still thinking of reviewing this but I haven't mad eup my mind.

Digging: Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds - Abattoir Blues/The Lyre of Orpheus

MyWife
June 15th 2012



367 Comments


youd better hurry theres lotsa ppl with identical opinions waitin in line

Xenophanes
Emeritus
June 15th 2012



10584 Comments


Thanks sowing, you definitely should. Album could always use more love : )



Digging: United Nations - The Next Four Years

Xenophanes
Emeritus
June 15th 2012



10584 Comments


Thanks sowing, you definitely should. Album could always use more love : )



Tyrael
June 15th 2012



20713 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Another amazing piece Eli

and wow holy shit 155 reviews already!

MyWife
June 15th 2012



367 Comments


a couple more and youll need a new notebook

Xenophanes
Emeritus
June 15th 2012



10584 Comments


I feel like if you have to try this hard to be funny then you're doing something wrong.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
June 15th 2012



15268 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Probably won't review this though...haven't had time to post anything in a month (which for me is an eternity) due to a change in living arrangements.

Anyhow, you are the best contributor right now so keep it up.

Tyrael
June 15th 2012



20713 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Dammit Sowing you're my favourite staff writer I need more Sowing reviews or I'll go crazy asdasd

MyWife
June 15th 2012



367 Comments


im just messin xeno this is actually a gr8 review & albm lmao

FelixCulpa
June 15th 2012



1236 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Swell review Eli. The wild hunt might still be my favorite but this is a fantastic album. Love the "Go to hell" part on the last track, reminds me of "Don't go that fucking way". Love when he's cursing and or sounding spiteful.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
June 15th 2012



23798 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i was a little underwhelmed with this at first but god damn has it grown on me.

Digging: Ought - More Than Any Other Day

klap
Staff Reviewer
June 15th 2012



10238 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

fisher was supposed to review this but....fisher

Digging: The Bilinda Butchers - Heaven

Oceanus
June 15th 2012



877 Comments


Awesome review as always, Xeno. Can't wait to get this album/listen.

Alxander19
June 15th 2012



123 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I don't get it you said everything that is good about The Wild Hunt but you're talking about this boring album.

Xenophanes
Emeritus
June 16th 2012



10584 Comments


Thanks all.

@Alxander, I feel the complete opposite, which I realize is how a lot of people feel oddly enough

Havey
June 16th 2012



9609 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Does this album have any standout tracks as good as Love Is All?

Digging: Cecil Taylor - Dark to Themselves

ShadowRemains
June 16th 2012



20220 Comments


need this

DeadBeat
June 16th 2012



529 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

"I don't get it you said everything that is good about The Wild Hunt but you're talking about this boring album."



And yet you give this a 3.5

iswimfast
June 16th 2012



1252 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'd say the standout is the title track or Little Brother. But seriously the whole thing is fantastic. Great review as well.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy