Rush Clockwork Angels
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
demigod!
January 7th 2015


45508 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

best since grace

Digging: The Beach Boys - Pet Sounds

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
January 7th 2015


15593 Comments


This album isnt just heavy, its complex, original and diverse and i will explain why in the words below, so keep readin bitch.

demigod!
January 7th 2015


45508 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the most serious review yet

Titan
January 7th 2015


7085 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this album grew off me hard......the production has something to do with it

Torontonian
January 7th 2015


1709 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"best since grace"

nah power windows is most definelty better.

Digging: Robert Wyatt - Ruth Is Stranger Than Richard

Titan
January 7th 2015


7085 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

wow 2.5 Toronto wtf?!!

Voltimand
January 7th 2015


125 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeh, production sounds like it's from the 70s or something so you gotta listen closely to pick up on the details.

Haven't listend to their stuff between Grace and Counterparts. Anything worth checking out?

Titan
January 7th 2015


7085 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

They don't have a bad album.......check em out dude

Onirium
January 7th 2015


2472 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Grace is pretty much the only "essential" one from that period in my opinion, although Power Windows is worth checking too.

Digging: The War on Drugs - Lost in the Dream

Titan
January 7th 2015


7085 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

there are gems on every record

KILL
January 8th 2015


72592 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Yeh, production sounds like it's from the 70s or something

no it fucking doesnt but got damn do i wish it did

Digging: Bjork - Vulnicura

BigPleb
January 8th 2015


39211 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Production is beefy as hell but I want those dynamics.

Voltimand
January 9th 2015


125 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Maybe tis my shitty car speakers...

Yeah, that's definitely it.

Titan
January 18th 2015


7085 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

nobody from Toronto should have the audacity to 2.5 this

:D

BigPleb
January 18th 2015


39211 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Love the t/t so much.

NeroCorleone80
January 18th 2015


30496 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

best since grace [2]

Titan
January 18th 2015


7085 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

it's nice to see the love these guys got with this album from a wide range of music fans.....well deserved

Voltimand
January 18th 2015


125 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

They finally are in the Rock n' Roll hall of fame. Not that it *really* matters cause think of all the less/non-deserving bands in there, but I mean it's good that it happened.

Titan
January 20th 2015


7085 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

driven aground
with that awful sound

KILL
January 20th 2015


72592 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

bit of self awareness there ay



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy