Rush Clockwork Angels
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
sonictheplumber
November 3rd 2013


4763 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

well obviously he's not lazy live, and im sure he's not actually lazy here, we just want to hear some wilder playing, new rush is a little safe

sonictheplumber
November 3rd 2013


4763 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yea exactly

KILL
November 3rd 2013


72280 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

yea i think he leaves the show off stuff to ged n neil, its weird cos even in the 80s he still had an amazing solo every song, dud listen to the analog kid solo its fuckin thrash

Digging: Throwing Muses - Throwing Muses

BigPleb
November 3rd 2013


37862 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

A bit safe and still 4+ lol, dunno any other band who could pull that off.

Digging: Arc Iris - Arc Iris

KILL
November 3rd 2013


72280 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

like i think the synth era kinda hit his confidence in the band but man the synths are gone he should fuckin dominate

KILL
November 3rd 2013


72280 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

well yea this is awesome but lets be honest it still hasnt got shit on the classics, not even close actually

sonictheplumber
November 3rd 2013


4763 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yea its weird i guess he just looks at ged and neil as the leaders or somethin

and yea i mean i 4.5d this but this band has a ton of 4.5s and 5s

BigPleb
November 3rd 2013


37862 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah I mean it ain't even close to Signals imo

sonictheplumber
November 3rd 2013


4763 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i even like the synth era shit more than this honestly but this is still the best theyve done since then

demigod!
November 3rd 2013


45252 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

DOUBLE POST IM ON DRUGS

Digging: Black Sabbath - Master of Reality

demigod!
November 3rd 2013


45252 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

honesrly i prefer this to most of permanent waves

sonictheplumber
November 3rd 2013


4763 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i think this is the best since power windows but not as good

BigPleb
November 3rd 2013


37862 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Grave under Pressure I'd put with the classics but that's just me

sonictheplumber
November 3rd 2013


4763 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is better than hold your fire even though hold your fire got some more classic tracks i think

sonictheplumber
November 3rd 2013


4763 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

gup is like a 4.6 or somethin

KILL
November 3rd 2013


72280 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

honesrly i prefer this to most of permanent waves

u gota be kiddin

BigPleb
November 3rd 2013


37862 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah man, avg rating gets me real pisd

KILL
November 3rd 2013


72280 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

dude i should 5 PW i mean its not as good as the 2 records next to it but fuck it its classic rush, and its better than 2112 and natural science is like top 5 rush tune

BigPleb
November 3rd 2013


37862 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Could never put it up there with AFTK and Hemispheres cos yano they are the 2 best ever.

KILL
November 3rd 2013


72280 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

aint far behind honestly, PW doesnt have a madrigal either



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy