Crevice Peering
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
CaptainDooRight
June 13th 2012



28864 Comments


@ Paper - I second Seeds thoughts. I'd love to see and read your review bro. I'm sure it'll kick major ass.

@ Aso - hey bro what's up, long time. Yeah it's much easier for me to record this style of music but I'm still working on our project as well. Since our project requires more gear such as a condensor mic it takes a little longer to get everything sounding correct. But trust me I'm still fully down for what we're doing man :]

KjSwantko
June 13th 2012



9277 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Nice review btw Seed, Pos'd ya.

seedofnothing
June 13th 2012



3425 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Cool Aso I hope you enjoy it!

And thanks KJ :]

CaptainDooRight
June 13th 2012



28864 Comments


Whoa what a feature! Awesome!! Thanks Jom!

seedofnothing
June 13th 2012



3425 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Wow cool! Good things comes to those who wait! Thanks Jom[2]

This album really does deserve it.

Eclecticist
June 13th 2012



3863 Comments


CaptainDooRight is becoming sputnik renowned!

CaptainDooRight
June 13th 2012



28864 Comments


Not intentionally but I do enjoy sharing music and having jam sessions ;]

SgtPepper
Staff Reviewer
June 13th 2012



4415 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Good to see it got featured, it certainly deserves it!

Digging: Shabazz Palaces - Lese Majesty

SgtPepper
Staff Reviewer
June 13th 2012



4415 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@Seed
Yeah I'll uploaded in a week or so, try to change some stuff. Anyway congrats on the feature!
@Captain
Congrats on making a great album!

CaptainDooRight
June 13th 2012



28864 Comments


Thanks Paper you've always been so kind bro :]

SgtPepper
Staff Reviewer
June 13th 2012



4415 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^You're a good guy yourself, mate.

North0House2
June 14th 2012



5851 Comments


This is really cool so far. I love how you can hear the musician's human side ( you know, hearing the buzz of the strings and such.) It's very DIY and natural. Me gusta.

Nice work CaptainDooRight. This might end up being one of my favorite releases of the year so far.

Digging: Amen Dunes - Love

CaptainDooRight
June 14th 2012



28864 Comments


Thanks North that means a lot to me. I actually strongly considered the sound of strings and wondered what individuals thoughts of it may be so I appreciate your specific feedback on that.

When listening back to it I tried to put myself into the shoes of an individual who may be hearing this for the first time and came to the same conclusion; where I really enjoyed that raw factor that isn't overproduced. I feel it adds to the intimacy of the album as well, just as if you were sitting right in front me. Even the occasional breaths that the mic picked up from me really made me feel exposed which was the kinda feel I was aiming for.

seedofnothing
June 14th 2012



3425 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

@ Paper - thanks man I'll be looking forward to reading your review.

@ North and Captain- yeah I fully agree and that may have been one factor I didn't really touch on that would have fit well in the review but yeah that raw factor is what really brings this to life for me.

CaptainDooRight
June 14th 2012



28864 Comments


Oh crap who the f neg'd Seed's review. Sorry man I know you had 100% approval level before that neg. I'm gonna have to report that. I don't care if someone negs my reviews but you're a cool guy and I wouldn't want any ill will towards me to rub off on you but this is one of the best reviews I've read on this site.

Whoever neg'd if you have something against me then take it out on me but not an honest good user who's doing nothing then being kind.

seedofnothing
June 14th 2012



3425 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

It's ok bro. That's the risk we all take when writing a review. But I'm honestly not concerned one bit about approval levels. This LP was well worth it anyways.

CaptainDooRight
June 14th 2012



28864 Comments


You're a good man Seed, may you prosper greatly in your life.

ZedO
June 14th 2012



1096 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

wow, it's featured!! congrats to both captain and the reviewer ;]

pos hard

Tyrael
June 14th 2012



20829 Comments


Honestly you shouldn't care about negs at all

there will always be retards that neg your reviews without a reason

Shuyin
June 14th 2012



11471 Comments


some people are just stupid.

see? even I like this album, and it doesnt even have blast beats.

Digging: Integral - Sercosa



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy