Rush Clockwork Angels
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
December 12th 2015


17853 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

So is Vapor Trails kinda like a lesser version of this?

SCREAM!
December 12th 2015


13808 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Vapor Trails: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OhXFnkkCy18



Remixed: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RsPW7y4Xc0I

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
December 12th 2015


17853 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Oh Snakes And Arrows is the one before this oops. Damn they have so many albums it's hard to keep track of them haha

SCREAM!
December 12th 2015


13808 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Damn they have so many albums it's hard to keep track of them haha"



Filthy casual

KILL
December 12th 2015


78282 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

i think the vinyl just uses the same master as the cd, compression and all :D



i remember the early vinyls were plagued with sibilance, guessin urs is fine

Digging: Bryan MacLean - Ifyoubelievein

SCREAM!
December 12th 2015


13808 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Like I said, I haven't heard the cd but my vinyl copy def sounds better than my download.

KILL
December 12th 2015


78282 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

theyre all the same master, the high res 24 bit version, cd and vinyl

i mean you mighta been jammin a 56kbps rip but yea

SCREAM!
December 12th 2015


13808 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Got it off Soulseek so I made sure to get 320kbps but no way to know what the initial source of it is.



Wiki page for the album states "Many found its production and/or mixing to be of poor quality, several attributing that to excessive compression, sometimes professed to depend upon the listening format." But doesn't give any more info as to mastering techniques.

KILL
December 12th 2015


78282 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

basically theres no way to make this album sound great

KILL
December 12th 2015


78282 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

trust me dude there was a big ol thread about it on hoffman every one was pissed that their vinyls sounded like cunt, then i was like damn the only hope left is with HDtracks then that came out and was just as compressed

just the way it goes

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
December 12th 2015


17853 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I don't think it sounds that bad. I can think of some moments that could sound better, but I think The Garden in particular sounds pretty damn good.

KILL
December 12th 2015


78282 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

crazy amount of low end, muddy mix n loud ass mastering = zero clarity

think in this review i'm like yea its muddy but hey its sounds better than snakes, that was hype speakin, cos it DONT

smaugman
December 12th 2015


3284 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

sounds fine, dunno what the problem is you guys

KILL
December 12th 2015


78282 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

ignorance is bliss

zakalwe
December 12th 2015


18607 Comments


Sounds shit. As in the band are shit.

Asdfp277
December 12th 2015


11726 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

ugh

Titan
January 8th 2016


13061 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

'Prog-rockers Tool kicked off their long-anticipated US tour Wednesday night at the Bill Graham Civic Auditorium in San Francisco. Tool are good friends with the guys in Rush and often hang out or jam together. Rush left Tool a letter in guitarist Adam Jones' road case a couple of years ago, and Jones rediscovered it last night and shared it with fans. The letter reads, Have a great gig! We're in the studio now. Catch you next time. Alex, Geddy, and Neil.'

Jethro42
January 8th 2016


14193 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

:D

Titan
January 8th 2016


13061 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lol

Jethro42
January 8th 2016


14193 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The studio is the place to be for Alex, Geddy and Neal!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy