Rush Clockwork Angels
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Titan
November 3rd 2015


12691 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

open your eyes terry!

demigod!
November 3rd 2015


47934 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

theres nothing i really dislike about this album at all but yeah the production comes close at times

Titan
November 6th 2015


12691 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

two more weeks until the R40 blu ray / cd release!

KILL
November 6th 2015


77191 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

closest i will get to the boyz

Titan
November 12th 2015


12691 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"The design of the show, the song list, and a lot of the [video] content on the rear screen was all us saying thank you to our fans, because that's really the nature of an anniversary, in my view - especially due to the circumstances that this was our last tour, or potentially our last tour, so we really needed to say thank you the proper way".

-Geddy Lee



"I'm slowly getting used to the idea that we may not be touring anymore"

-Alex Lifeson







FUCK

bnelso55
November 12th 2015


1036 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah. It's sad, but it's understandable really. I'd rather see them end their touring career on the high point that was R40 than drag it out until it becomes embarrassing like some of the other bands from that era have done.

Digging: Mice On Stilts - Hope for a Mourning

Titan
November 12th 2015


12691 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah but dude, im starting to believe that these guys are incapable of embarrassing themselves........agreed though, can't think of another band who went out on a higher note if this is it for them

bnelso55
November 12th 2015


1036 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

im starting to believe that these guys are incapable of embarrassing themselves[2]

It does seem almost impossible at times, I agree. And yeah, R40 was top notch. If they decide to keep going, it would be cool to see them do sort of one-off special events or smaller, more intimate gigs. They've been playing stadiums for decades. A change of venue would really shed fresh light on their live presence I think.

Titan
November 12th 2015


12691 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

if they waited 5 years or so and only did a calculated 10 stop tour in stadiums, i believe they would sell em out

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
November 12th 2015


17608 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

THE MEASURE OF A LIFE

IS A MEASURE OF LOVE AND RESPECT

counterparts
November 15th 2015


19 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Living in Australia and being broke, i've accepted the fact i will not see them again. One more album is all i ask. Will it happen?

Titan
November 15th 2015


12691 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

http://www.blabbermouth.net/news/geddy-lee-on-whether-rush-will-tour-again-it-doesnt-look-good-at-this-point/

MrSirLordGentleman
November 20th 2015


9096 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Wreckers is omfg

Digging: Brand X - Unorthodox Behaviour

KILL
November 20th 2015


77191 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

fuck neil and his gay new family

BigPleb
November 20th 2015


45611 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

T/t doesn't get enough love.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
November 20th 2015


17608 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Caravan, The Anarchist and The Garden are my huge favs

MrSirLordGentleman
November 20th 2015


9096 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Might bump my rating, can't believe I had this at a 3.0 once

Nagrarok
November 20th 2015


8525 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

When I heard about the R40 tour I immediately thought 'I have to see them now before they call it quits'. Then it turned out Europe wasn't included. Please do come back one more time.

BigPleb
November 20th 2015


45611 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

They need to :[

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
November 20th 2015


17608 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Glad I got to see them before they stop touring and have them literally open my eyes wide open to how amazing they are. BU2B is also a fucking winner here.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy