The Rocket Summer Life Will Write The Words
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Eko
June 8th 2012



2119 Comments


Brilliant review Davey, agree completely on your general assessment of this guy tho I haven't heard this yet

LifeAsAChipmunk
June 8th 2012



4854 Comments


Really? I get him confused with The Summer Set or Rocket To The Moon.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
June 8th 2012



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Thanks Eko. I think if you agree on my assessment of him, you may also agree with my thoughts on this album.

andcas/chipmunk, as silly as it sounds, that was one of those "perceptions" I was speaking of. There are too many similarly named pop-rock outfits. It can't help to make an already indistinctive genre stand out any more, that's for sure.

Tyrael
June 9th 2012



20722 Comments


Well this wasn't as bad as I was expecting

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
June 9th 2012



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Woh, a pass mark... & I think this is his least effective LP. Go sing along to 'Do You Feel' write now!

Tyrael
June 9th 2012



20722 Comments


write now

oh you

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
June 9th 2012



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Haha... & then right down your rating of at least 4.

LifeAsAChipmunk
June 9th 2012



4854 Comments


I think its safe to say these guys are better and more consistent than Summer Set or Rocket to the Moon.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
June 10th 2012



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Very safe to say... Especially when you remember these guys is actually just 1 guy.

LifeAsAChipmunk
June 10th 2012



4854 Comments


Isn't Rocket To The Moon also one guy?

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
June 10th 2012



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

No... ARttMoon started out that way, but his last album was played by a full-band.

While Avary clearly has to tour with a band, he actually plays most/all of the instruments on his albums.

Douglas
June 10th 2012



9051 Comments


Do You Feel will always his best

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
June 10th 2012



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Undoubtedly. He tops that & he will earn a 5 from me.

rmill3r
June 11th 2012



167 Comments


[a href=http://www.google.com]lull avery[/a]

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
June 12th 2012



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Internet Explorer cannot display the webpage

KjSwantko
July 4th 2012



9048 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Wasn't expecting much, but enjoyed this one quite a bit actually!

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
July 5th 2012



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Wow... Are you a fan of his older stuff (if you've listened to it)?

KjSwantko
July 8th 2012



9048 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@Davey

Yeah for sure! I dated a girl many years ago who liked Bryce a lot and the music started to grow on me after a while. Do You Feel is a solid album and Hello, Good Friend is decent too although I don't like it as much as the prior. (Haven't heard the couple others yet)

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
July 9th 2012



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

All understandable (especially the girlfriend part... LOL). I think I'm gonna 4.5 'Do You Feel'... That's how much I like it.

KjSwantko
December 10th 2012



9048 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The more I listen to this its becoming maybe my favorite Rocket Summer. "Underrated" and "Prove it" especially are so damn catchy.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy