Be'lakor Of Breath and Bone
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
glezz
July 26th 2012



235 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I like this record but it's all so samey. The songs all sound like the same song.

And it sounds like Agalloch if they were mimicking Death Metal instead of pretending to be Black Metal or whatever that droning is they do.

XfingTheSullen
July 27th 2012



2372 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I might take a look. Does this album have this one song-to-end-all-songs like Sanguinary or Countless Skies? Frankly, the rest of their songs rather bore me.

Shogun
July 28th 2012



408 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I quite like this, though I found the sound to have a certain sterility to it.

Best songs are "Abeyance" and "Fraught", both are excellent.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
July 29th 2012



8318 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Does this album have this one song-to-end-all-songs like Sanguinary or Countless Skies?
That's both a yes and a no. By Moon And Star is a decent closer and definitely has that closer feel to it, but its not as epic as Countless Skies, for example, for sure. The two first songs off this (Abeyance and Fraught) are the best.

Shogun
July 31st 2012



408 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Im starting to like this album more and more. After a few more listens, things are beginning to open up.

Really digging "Remnants" and "In Parting" aswell as the two songs I mentioned above.

Nifkin
August 3rd 2012



90 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Their best and most fluid album to date. This albums slays Insomnium's last album.

Digging: BYRTA - BYRTA

Vakarian12
August 9th 2012



3639 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"This albums slays Insomnium's last album" [2]

Album rules, its no Stones Reach though.

TheSpirit
August 13th 2012



17154 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

this album is boring as fuck

Digging: Rx Bandits - Gemini, Her Majesty

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
August 13th 2012



8318 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Awww Brandon, your comment makes me sad.

jayfatha
August 13th 2012



2882 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The album's cool but yea pretty samey

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
August 13th 2012



8318 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Can't lie about that, it is pretty samey. I just dig their sound and like Crysis' review states, even if they aren't at their best, Be'lakor are still one of the better melodeath bands around.

XfingTheSullen
October 7th 2012



2372 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This album is very, very cool. Overall I'd say the riffs are slightly better than on the previous two albums, but I haven't yet found the single wow-track, like Sanguinary or Countless Skies. But that may change on subsequent listens

XfingTheSullen
October 7th 2012



2372 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

And these guys have always been moderately better than Insomnium.

CaptainDooRight
October 7th 2012



28321 Comments


I enjoy Insomnium much more than these guys.

Digging: IQ - The Road of Bones

Shogun
October 7th 2012



408 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

agree Captain, Insomnium are the better band

Hawks
December 21st 2012



34423 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is great. Guess I should listen to their first two albums.

Digging: Equilibrium - Erdentempel

XfingTheSullen
December 22nd 2012



2372 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Well, even a totally cliche band who stays within the very comfortable confines of its genre and doesn't leave them even for an inch can be amazing if they have great songwriting skills. Which Be'lakor does.

Nimboc
January 7th 2013



77 Comments


Great album!

Shogun
January 14th 2013



408 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

man oh man, Be'lakor already writing a new record? Whats its been, 7 months since this hit? Bit of a quick turn around wouldnt you say? Not that Im complaining, bring the fucker on!



XfingTheSullen
January 14th 2013



2372 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Great news, those guys aren't wasting any time!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy