Be'lakor Of Breath and Bone
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
FrozenVain
June 16th 2012


2541 Comments


Their name is pronounced blelharkohrl, right?

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
June 16th 2012


16647 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I pronounce it "bay-lahcore" but that's probably wrong but idc

Digging: Drudkh - Microcosmos

Wizard
June 16th 2012


19767 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

I pronounce it "shit". Correct?

Digging: Leviathan - Scar Sighted

conesmoke
June 18th 2012


5325 Comments


It's not shit. Just because it's not incredibly left of field doesn't make it shit. In saying that, it's not the most amazing album either.

Kole
June 18th 2012


200 Comments


Its at least a fun listen, I think when you start to dissect it is when you start to not enjoy it.

CharlyDeranged
June 23rd 2012


18 Comments


Haven't heard the album as of yet. These guys are young and pretty amazing musically, so I presume this album isn't so bad.

CrazyFool84
June 29th 2012


1081 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Definitely not their best work, which hopefully isn't worrisome, but still a cut above their peers for sure, nicely reviewed.

NonApplicable
July 14th 2012


2027 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I dig this album. Now that I've heard Be'lakor, they remind me a lot of Amon Amarth. The guitar work

is fantastic, but the vocals are below average. There is zero range on this guy; rather monotonous.

glezz
July 26th 2012


235 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I like this record but it's all so samey. The songs all sound like the same song.



And it sounds like Agalloch if they were mimicking Death Metal instead of pretending to be Black Metal or whatever that droning is they do.

XfingTheSullen
July 27th 2012


2926 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I might take a look. Does this album have this one song-to-end-all-songs like Sanguinary or Countless Skies? Frankly, the rest of their songs rather bore me.

Shogun
July 28th 2012


427 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I quite like this, though I found the sound to have a certain sterility to it.



Best songs are "Abeyance" and "Fraught", both are excellent.

Digging: Strung Out - Transmission.Alpha.Delta

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
July 29th 2012


8443 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Does this album have this one song-to-end-all-songs like Sanguinary or Countless Skies?
That's both a yes and a no. By Moon And Star is a decent closer and definitely has that closer feel to it, but its not as epic as Countless Skies, for example, for sure. The two first songs off this (Abeyance and Fraught) are the best.

Shogun
July 31st 2012


427 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Im starting to like this album more and more. After a few more listens, things are beginning to open up.



Really digging "Remnants" and "In Parting" aswell as the two songs I mentioned above.

Nifkin
August 3rd 2012


91 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Their best and most fluid album to date. This albums slays Insomnium's last album.

Vakarian12
August 9th 2012


3962 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"This albums slays Insomnium's last album" [2]



Album rules, its no Stones Reach though.

TheSpirit
August 13th 2012


18043 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

this album is boring as fuck

Digging: Ashdautas - Where the Sun is Silent...

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
August 13th 2012


8443 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Awww Brandon, your comment makes me sad.

jayfatha
August 13th 2012


2882 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The album's cool but yea pretty samey

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
August 13th 2012


8443 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Can't lie about that, it is pretty samey. I just dig their sound and like Crysis' review states, even if they aren't at their best, Be'lakor are still one of the better melodeath bands around.

XfingTheSullen
October 7th 2012


2926 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This album is very, very cool. Overall I'd say the riffs are slightly better than on the previous two albums, but I haven't yet found the single wow-track, like Sanguinary or Countless Skies. But that may change on subsequent listens



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy