Be'lakor Of Breath and Bone
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DarthMann
June 7th 2012


13815 Comments


vocals are perfect for this kinda thing its so mystical and eerie i mean if it were less generic they would prolly be the best melodeath band of the past decade

Wizard
June 7th 2012


19409 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

This and the rest of their discography are horribly simplistic and bland. I don't see how predictable song writing can propel these guys to be popular around here. Oh well, minority again I guess. Good review as always Kyle, I just don't agree with one thing.

Digging: Khonsu - Traveller

DoubtGin
June 7th 2012


6752 Comments


umm

MO
June 7th 2012


18686 Comments


Nice gotta get this

Tyrael
June 7th 2012


20877 Comments


'predictable song writing'

asdf

Digging: Darkspace - Dark Space III I

Oathbreaker
June 7th 2012


1649 Comments


"and the rest of their discography"
You're stupid, Stone's reach has some brilliant tracks.

SpiritCrusher2
June 7th 2012


3044 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"IMO the best songs from both the frail tide and stone's reach are the closers. Sanguinary and Countless Skies. These songs are fucking ace."

I agree about Countless Skies, but the best from The Frail Tide has to be A Natural Apostasy


Crysis
Staff Reviewer
June 7th 2012


16395 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Absit Omen man

holy shit

stellar review Kyle


Thanks, was gonna use your suggested summary but instead slipped it into my first comment.

Good review, Kyle. I agree with a lot of points you made, but also disagree with some, so I still might write one for this myself. Also, can't agree with you about the vocals. Sure, they do not vary, but imo they fit Be'lakor's style perfectly and tbh, it'd be weird if suddenly clean vocals or screeches came in on a Be'lakor track.


I was hoping you would say that. Looking forward to your review. As for the vocals, I don't mean variance as in clean vocals per se, but I would be happy if he varied his range just a tad in his growls other than the usual trails that he places on many of the lyrics.

I agree with this review 100%


Thanks, I have a feeling a lot of people feel this way about this album.

Oh well, minority again I guess.


As usual ;) I can see why you especially don't like these guys. Although I'm with Tyrael, their songwriting isn't really predictable.

And yes, Stone's Reach is much better.

Digging: Spectral Lore - III

Willie
Moderator
June 7th 2012


15977 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

If I say fuck two more times, that's forty-six fucks in this fucked up rhyme. Be'lakor need a DJ.

Digging: Necropoli - I

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
June 7th 2012


8357 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Lol where the hell did that just come from Willie?

EDIT: actually, based on what did the LB reference come from?

Willie
Moderator
June 7th 2012


15977 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'm listening to the Bizkit and I think that this band could really set themselves apart from other melodic death metal bands by grabbing a DJ and maybe screaming "knocked straight the fuck out" every once in awhile.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
June 7th 2012


8357 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

And now, coincidentally, you think Be'lakor could do with a dj haha?

EDIT: way to edit your response so now my response to your response looks retarded. Damn you Willie!

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
June 7th 2012


31173 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I agree with this review 90%

Digging: LV and Joshua Idehen - Islands

Tyrael
June 7th 2012


20877 Comments


Well Bizkit just fired DJ Lethal so he can now join Be'Lakor

:]

Willie
Moderator
June 7th 2012


15977 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's meant to be!

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
June 7th 2012


8357 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Guys, this talk about Be'lakor needing a DJ is killing my vibe here. They're awesome just the way they are!

Tyrael
June 7th 2012


20877 Comments


By the way

how good is this album cover?

Wizard
June 7th 2012


19409 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Once again, I will be the minority on this one hahaha. I used this to fall asleep at my computer last night.

And Oathbreaker, you're fucking dumb for calling any of their songs brilliant. I would consider this gateway melo-death, but I'm
sure you're well versed in this genre.

Kyle, do you have any more melo-death recs?

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
June 7th 2012


8357 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

you're fucking dumb for calling any of their songs brilliant.
I'll have to join the ranks of the dumb then, because I found Stone's Reach to be a brilliant album in general.

MichaelSnoxall
June 7th 2012


12163 Comments


@Wizard: Oathbreaker hates Portal of I and loves this, his opinion isn't that great.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy