Death Human
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Slaytan
August 26th 2007


1186 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I don't think this is Death's best, but it is an outstanding album nonetheless.

This album might be too heavy for some listeners.

Imfuckingpossible
This Message Edited On 08.28.07

LifeInABox
September 7th 2007


3709 Comments


Good album, a bit better than Symbolic, but not quite a 5.

Confessed2005
September 7th 2007


3314 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I switch between this, Individual Thought Patterns and The Sound of Perseverance as my fave. The vocals on TSOP are considerably different however.

Lunarfall
September 7th 2007


3179 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Symbolic > This tbqh.

Still an incredible listen though.

Kakaroti
December 6th 2007


13 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Easily the best Death Metal album of all time, great review by the way! ;)

rattlehead42147
December 6th 2007


1345 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

top 10 best death metal albums for me, Focus and Piece of Time have to fit in there somewhere, and The Winterlong is at the top of my list.

Yazz_Flute
December 29th 2007


18875 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

My favorite Death album now. Didn't think i'd like anything more than Symbolic, but this album is pretty much flawless. Every fucking track is a highlight. Only con is the length, obviously.

I love all the tracks, but the ones that really stand out to me are Flattening of Emotions, Suicide MAchine, Together as One, Lack of Comprehension, and Vacant Planets. I cant really decide between those as which is my favorite.

Digging: DIR EN GREY - Arche

UnderFlames
March 13th 2008


268 Comments


I love your reviews, Mr. Brown. Every time I want to try out a new band, guess who's profile I click on? Thanks for recomending this album, man. I'll try it out soon.

Excellent review.

Sabottheory
July 17th 2008


355 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Together as One and Lack of Comprehension! But there isn't ANY bad song..

Thor
July 24th 2008


10202 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I retract what I had said about ITP having the best lineup in Death history. This one takes the cake.

Digging: Black Crown Initiate - The Wreckage of Stars

Tyler
Emeritus
July 24th 2008


7926 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Leprosy is still their best album.

masscows
July 24th 2008


2236 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

agreed

FenderUsa
July 24th 2008


582 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great album, but just falls short of Symbolic

foreverendeared
July 24th 2008


14678 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

this is too different from Symbolic or The Sound of Perseverance to be compared in my opinion, but in comparison with those two i like The Sound of Perseverance more. Human, however, is a totally distinct sound, and puts itself in a league of its own

robonguitar
November 24th 2008


54 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

For its time, totally awesome!

Id say it responsible for many death bands getting their groove on!

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
November 24th 2008


16478 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I need more Death in my life.

rasputin
November 24th 2008


14555 Comments


album rules

windpromoteshate
December 6th 2008


179 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great album, horrible review.

McP3000
December 6th 2008


3941 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

did you hear that thor?

Thor
December 6th 2008


10202 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Message received. This Message Edited On 12.06.08



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy