Death Human
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
KingdomOfTyrant
October 6th 2014


177 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

so progressive death metal isn't death metal ?

TalonsOfFire
October 6th 2014


8145 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Tempest I used to be much worse believe me

And Kingdom I just meant this is pretty different from their early stuff or something Cannibal Corpse would release

Digging: Stella Luna - Stargazer

KingdomOfTyrant
October 6th 2014


177 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah i know that, but he says he likes Reinert much more than Hoglan because he doesn't really sound that much like a death metal drummer, but they are both death metal albums generally. whatever...

tempest--
October 6th 2014


13896 Comments


ha ha idk man youre pretty bad now!!!

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
October 6th 2014


14731 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

guys what r u doin can we just all agree both drummers rule and you're never going to persuade someone else over the interwebz?

Digging: Off Minor - The Heat Death of the Universe

beefshoes
October 6th 2014


4212 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Reinert is more creative, while Hoglan's playing is more intense.
I prefer Reinert by an inch or two.

Digging: Devin Townsend Project - Z2

KILL
October 6th 2014


71957 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

jamie needs to jam some SYL and learn whats up

but rly without focus i dno if i'd prefer sean over gene, that records drummin blew my puny fuckin brain

Digging: Exodus - Blood In, Blood Out

beefshoes
October 6th 2014


4212 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Shitstorm has the most intense drums ever, and same here KILL.

tempest--
October 6th 2014


13896 Comments


jac no ones trying to persuade anyone anything lol were just talking about drummers here and who we thinks better

JokineAugustus
October 6th 2014


6217 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I prefer the drumming here over Focus. Have you even heard Dave Hudsvik?


Digging: Nostromo - Argue

KILL
October 6th 2014


71957 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I prefer the drumming here over Focus.

i mean its amazing but focus was like sean being able to fully show what he was capable of, this was just a preview i mean its amazing drumming but the whole death metal thing is the least impressive thing about seans drumming honestly. see TEXTURES

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
October 6th 2014


14731 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Fair enough Lloyd I was just getting some cranky vibes, don't really know why looking back but in that case yeah I've always prefered Reinert, can't speak for either of them technically cause I don't drum.

tempest--
October 6th 2014


13896 Comments


jsm is obv best drummer of all ever

beefshoes
October 6th 2014


4212 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Have you considered air drumming jac?
It's almost as fun as actual drumming, and can get technical really fast if you're doing it right.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
October 6th 2014


14731 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well yeah duh have you seen the Vermis drum trackin vid?

KILL
October 6th 2014


71957 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

air drumming is my life and i'm a guitarist, air guitars kinda gay anyway unless its some judas priest neck slides or some shit

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
October 6th 2014


14731 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I think it's pretty much impossible to listen to Altars of Madness and not air drum to it at some point

tempest--
October 6th 2014


13896 Comments


yes jac its awesome ive watched it like 5 times

air guitar solos air drum everything else usually
air drummins good because you can pretend to play really difficult shit and still look good like i air drum mastodon all the time but if i tried to play it on me kit it would sound awful cos brann is mental and i suck

mifzal
October 6th 2014


878 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

air drumming is part of my culture

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
October 6th 2014


20999 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah i know that, but he says he likes Reinert much more than Hoglan because he doesn't really sound that much like a death metal drummer, but they are both death metal albums generally. whatever...


Nobody ever said that either of those albums weren't death metal.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy