Death Human
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
October 6th 2014


20993 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Reinert is so much better than Hoglan though.

KILL
October 6th 2014


71957 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

wouldnt go that far at all but yea

Digging: Exodus - Blood In, Blood Out

tempest--
October 6th 2014


13882 Comments


but kill reinert has soul and hoglan is a robot so obv he sucks

BigPleb
October 6th 2014


37038 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Reinert is better but I love the Hogster too.

Digging: Kayo Dot - Coffins on Io

KILL
October 6th 2014


71957 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

seans def a more fluid player but genes a machine i mean holy shit some of those that crazy cymbal shit he does on symbolic is just nuts like that one part in symbolic. hes also a faster double bassist which is rly metal and cool and m/

climactic
October 6th 2014


19368 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

technically speaking theyre both ridiculous but the drumming on this album is simply goat

Digging: Flying Lotus - You're Dead!

climactic
October 6th 2014


19368 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah kill the drumming on the symbolic t/t when that fast riff comes in is nuts

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
October 6th 2014


20993 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Hoglan's style just doesn't really appeal to me that much in comparison to Reinert's. I get that he's technically brilliant but in terms of what the two drummers sound like to my ear lobes Reinert is on a whole other level.

emester
October 6th 2014


3914 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"Earlobes"

you sure bout that JT?

Digging: Falls of Rauros - Believe in No Coming Shore

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
October 6th 2014


14722 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

tickles them lobez

Digging: Off Minor - The Heat Death of the Universe

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
October 6th 2014


20993 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Should be one word yeah.

emester
October 6th 2014


3914 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Cartilage Crusher

KingdomOfTyrant
October 6th 2014


177 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

hoglan is best death metal drummer what are you guys smoking

TalonsOfFire
October 6th 2014


8145 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hoglan is pretty insane idk, they're probably tied for me

Digging: Stella Luna - Stargazer

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
October 6th 2014


20993 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Reinert doesn't really sound that much like a death metal drummer which is probably why I like him so much more maybe idk.

tempest--
October 6th 2014


13882 Comments


hoglans always appealed to me more, reinert is still a beast, but hoglans always impressed me and hes like everywhere you can pick any american metal album from like mid 80s to now and 90% chance its hoglan drumming

KingdomOfTyrant
October 6th 2014


177 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Human and ITP are death metal albums, so...

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
October 6th 2014


20993 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

lol

TalonsOfFire
October 6th 2014


8145 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

They're progressive death metal, and Hoglan's style is definitely more thrash/death so Reinert's drumming would probably appeal more to nonmetal fans.

tempest--
October 6th 2014


13882 Comments


talons do you get off on classifying genres??



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy