Fear Factory The Industrialist
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
KevinKC
June 2nd 2012


220 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'm surprised that everybody seem to agree on the fact that God Eater is the best song here. There's this cool electronic part but the rest is nothing special, it is not bad just already heard lots of times. I think the album has a good atmosphere that Mechanize didn't have and which makes it quite agreable to listen to, but I wouldn't say there's a very good track here. It's just good as a whole.
Anyone knows anything about Timelessness 2 on the Japanese version ? Is it a rerecording ?

AlexLifeson
June 2nd 2012


213 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

depraved mind murder is prob my fav or new messiah

BassDemon333
June 2nd 2012


3413 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Yeah I want to hear Timelessness Pt.2

Digging: Slipknot - .5: The Gray Chapter

KevinKC
June 2nd 2012


220 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I like God Eater, yeah I know it is far from the best one but the intro is beautiful and I like the more atmospheric songs, I loved Designing the enemy on Mechanize.

BassDemon333
June 2nd 2012


3413 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Is the japanese version even out yet? I really want to hear Timelessness 2 because that might be a more fitting closer to the album.

KevinKC
June 2nd 2012


220 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah, I was about to say the same thing, I like "Disassemble" coupled with "Religion is flawed..." as an album closer but the whole really could do with another song, and a quieter one. But I would be very surprised if Timelessness 2 proves to be an actual new song done seriously.

BassDemon333
June 2nd 2012


3413 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

The first one was such a perfect way to end Obsolete on, I would hope the second one would be good too

KevinKC
June 2nd 2012


220 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Also, I was surprised to see the record in a shop on the first of june. I'm in france and I think it is supposed to be released on the fifth.

KevinKC
June 2nd 2012


220 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah, Timelessness is absolutely awesome. I'm actually wondering, why calling a song "Timelessness 2" ? It is sure to sound weak compared to the other.

Or could it be meaningfull in the context of the story of the industrialist ?

BassDemon333
June 2nd 2012


3413 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

It came out on June 1st in Europe

KevinKC
June 2nd 2012


220 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'm really happy nothing sounds like "fear campaign" on this, I thought this song didn't sound like fear factory one bit, more like Evil Factory or Satan Factory, and the guitar solo was ridiculous. It wasn't a bad song it just didn't fit on a FF album in my opinion. Here, everything is pure FF and still has its own atmosphere. Thanks Rhys Fulber.

AlexLifeson
June 2nd 2012


213 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I thought this song didn't sound like fear factory one bit, more like Evil Factory or Satan Factory

what in the fuck

KevinKC
June 2nd 2012


220 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'm making a joke because the song sounds evilish not cold or mechanic as you would expect from fear factory.

Willie
Moderator
June 3rd 2012


16073 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I figured this would be a Willie review.

Anyway, what did Kerry King say about Raymond Herrera?

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
June 3rd 2012


31401 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

He has no hands

Digging: Objekt - Flatland

Wizard
June 3rd 2012


19556 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Plus, i don't think Obsolete was industrial metal, imo it feels more like groove metal.

Didn't you get the memo that keys and robot noises = industrial metal? hahahaha

FF can never top top that album, still my favourite. The one song I heard off this was so boring, I can't imagine the rest being good too. Excellent review buddy!

Digging: Nero Di Marte - Derivae

HSThomas
June 3rd 2012


668 Comments


Wiz, you heard the cover of Pitchshifter's 'Landfill' that FF recorded for the digipak edition of this album?

Reeke
June 3rd 2012


61 Comments


Album is disappoint.

It's mechanize but with boring pretend drumming, less hooks and none of the ace production.

NonApplicable
June 3rd 2012


1997 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Mechanize is better because the closer sucks on here.

Digging: Revocation - Deathless

CakeWithCream
June 3rd 2012


1025 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah this album is amazing and i agree that the last two tracks should've been different, threw me off
the first time i heard em too, Final Exit was perfect



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy