Sigur Ros Valtari
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ForgiverForgetter
May 29th 2012



36 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The Minutemen reference made me pos


or it would if you weren't staff

balcaen
May 29th 2012



3183 Comments


Nice review Knott. I agree that there's definitely something missing to this, some sort of spark of emotion rather than just a breeze of it...

Sigur Ros' weakest for sure. Still one I can come back to, though.

Anthracks
May 29th 2012



3733 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

i give this review a 3/5

Digging: Devangelic - Resurrection Denied

Archelaos
May 29th 2012



241 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

For some reason it always strikes me as odd to see 'hazard' used as a verb.

Anthracks
May 29th 2012



3733 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

i like it sometimes


Mordecai.
May 29th 2012



8277 Comments


One of the best reviews I've read in a while Adam. Only on my third listen through this bad boy, but I'm agreeing with you for the most part so far.

HenchmanOfSanta
May 30th 2012



1857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I agree completely, but that's also how I feel about ( ) and Agaetis Byrjun. I think this band just isn't for me.

Digging: Afflicted - Prodigal Sun

Archelaos
May 30th 2012



241 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I think this review focuses too much on comparing this to ( ), and I get why, but it's a very different kind of album.

Also,

the way it's constructed doesn't make it feel painful or desperate like Stars of the Lid's Refinement of the Decline.


I don't think it's trying to feel painful or 'desperate,' but to each their own. At any rate, the review is well written and I don't mean to discredit your opinion, as you presented most of your points rather well.

balcaen
May 30th 2012



3183 Comments


Honestly, this band's members could all move out to the middle of nowhere and quit playing music or being involved forever and I'd be satisfied. Asking for anything more than a masterpiece like Agaetis Byrjun is unnecessary.

qwe3
May 30th 2012



21355 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

so boring, this album


so boring

varud is the only moderately good thing on here

TenSecondsToThink
May 30th 2012



1219 Comments


The review was ((at least for me)) pretty hard to read through. I'm not a professional english reader and I had to concentrate a lot to understand all these intelligent words you used.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
May 30th 2012



21790 Comments


yeah this is boring

Digging: Gesaffelstein - Aleph

mindleviticus
May 30th 2012



8220 Comments


i don't agree with this review


Knott-
Emeritus
May 30th 2012



10195 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The review was ((at least for me)) pretty hard to read through. I'm not a professional english reader and I had to concentrate a lot to understand all these intelligent words you used.


While I understand your frustration (being multi-lingual myself), I can't write taking into consideration people who speak English as a second language. Maybe keep reading and eventually it will get easier =).

wabbit
May 30th 2012



6988 Comments


the blue album > takk > this > ( ) > w/e else they did.

but I like that this is really ambient whereas I get the impression most people were looking for
Hoppipolla 2: still Hoppipollaing.

Xenophanes
Emeritus
May 30th 2012



10593 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

You are the absolute worst

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
May 30th 2012



15888 Comments


I'm intrigued by this but I haven't put the time in to listen yet

Digging: Maybeshewill - Fair Youth

Xenophanes
Emeritus
May 30th 2012



10593 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

You won't like it, as your infamous ( ) review can attest

Tyrael
May 30th 2012



20824 Comments


This is about as boring as ( ) Sowing

;]

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
May 30th 2012



15888 Comments


I was hoping they learned to fill the gap between their parentheses but I guess not



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy