Sigur Ros Valtari
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Skimaskcheck
May 17th 2013


2362 Comments


best sigur ros

JS19
May 17th 2013


4372 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Almost

Digging: Taylor Swift - 1989

Artuma
May 17th 2013


15400 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

where's your 5 JS?

Digging: Vi Som Alskade Varandra Sa Mycket - Den sorgligaste musiken i varlden

ABjordanMM
May 17th 2013


1442 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's very good.

Digging: Ben Howard - I Forget Where We Were

Artuma
May 17th 2013


15400 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

pretty good yeah but their worst since their debut, the new one will probs be a 4

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
June 5th 2013


7401 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Kveikur just landed in my inbox :D Don't believe all the stuff about it being a 'dark' new direction,
it also has some of their poppiest and most accessible material to date.

Artuma
June 5th 2013


15400 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

how did you get it already? have heard the singles and yeah, Isjaki isn't dark at all

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
June 5th 2013


7401 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I do a lot of reviewing for local newspapers etc so get sent advances.

I'm about 2/3 through and so far it's exceeding my high expectations. It's just not what I was anticipating.

Artuma
June 5th 2013


15400 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

sweet, i have high expectations too. one week and then i will hear it, can't wait

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
June 5th 2013


7401 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

A Sigur Ros album has never hit me on first listen like this. Almost every track has stood out in some way. Hopefully it doesn't wear off.

Artuma
June 5th 2013


15400 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah, Brennisteinn hit me instantly, i love that song

JS19
June 5th 2013


4372 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

There'ya go

Artuma
June 5th 2013


15400 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

sup JS "5's Valtari lol" 19

JS19
June 5th 2013


4372 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Album means a lot to me. Plus I really do think the first half is 5 material.

Artuma
June 5th 2013


15400 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i respect that but this gets quite boring at some points imo. the highs of the album are magical though

JS19
June 5th 2013


4372 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I definitely see this as an ambient album at heart though. if you listen to it through that lens it feels a lot different

Artuma
June 5th 2013


15400 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i could try listening to it in a certain environment in a certain mood, it may click for me. worked with All Is Violent, All Is Bright

JS19
June 5th 2013


4372 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Lie down when it's sunny, with the windows open and a cold beer. Perfect for this album

Artuma
June 5th 2013


15400 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

sounds like the perfect setup for some Sigur

KeithStone582
June 5th 2013


1480 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

that does sound relaxing.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy