Hop Along Get Disowned
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Maniac!
June 3rd 2012


26250 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

"new tallest man is amazing as hell. this album isn't close to aoty, no doubt. and wtf is up with laura comparisons? only comparison i can make is that they both sing/play guitar/have tits"



*fixed


jdennis31
June 3rd 2012


6511 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lol. haven't given tmoe enough time to grow on me. completely forgot to throw it on my ipod before getting on the plane. seriously tho, aoty tbd following the release of skelethon, unless laura stevenson or brand new actually come out with something this year

Maniac!
June 3rd 2012


26250 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Laura (if the rumors are true)
Aesop
P.O.S.
TMOE
Atrium Carceri
Regina Spektor
This
Neurosis
Cult of Luna
Black Swan
El-P
BadBadNotGood
Black Clouds



2012 is an amazing year

Blackbelt54
June 3rd 2012


4269 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

when I saw Laura and the Cans last night they played they played 2 new songs and they were siiiiiccckkkk

Digging: Cayetana - Nervous Like Me

Maniac!
June 3rd 2012


26250 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I hate you, BB

Blackbelt54
June 3rd 2012


4269 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

if it makes you feel any better she has been sick lately and I didn't see her after the show so I didn't meet her

I did talk to a few of the Cans, though

jdennis31
June 3rd 2012


6511 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

sweet, didn't know about p.o.s.
cancer for cure was awesome and tmoe needs more time to grow for me. badbadnotgood was amazing as well, gonna have to check out those other ones. and that's awesome, can't wait to hear them blackbelt

Maniac!
June 3rd 2012


26250 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

No, I'm not that much of an asshole.


Sorry you didn't get to meet her.

Blackbelt54
June 3rd 2012


4269 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

haha its ok it's not that big of a deal, they put on a great show

Spare
June 3rd 2012


5306 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

new wrens (prob) comes out this year. otherwise hop along aotyay

Digging: Best Witches - Wishes

Alxander19
June 3rd 2012


123 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

If Brand New really comes out this year, it will top this. This, Regina, Killer Mike, and El-P have been the best of the year. TMoE has grown on me a little, but meh... I'm still not feeling it"s special like his past stuff :/

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
June 6th 2012


23819 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

just realized that i'm pretty sure the summary for this review is an incorrect lyric. unless it was intentional..

Spare
June 6th 2012


5306 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i mean he did write it literally the day he heard it

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
June 13th 2012


23819 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

i want truth in beauty, i wanna love someone simply, i want truth in beauty, i wanna love something without it having to need me

jdennis31
June 15th 2012


6511 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^was the only song i didn't like on the album but love it now. get on that 5 aids

KritikalMotion
June 20th 2012


2261 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is amazing, surprised not to see it getting more attention. Am i looking in the wrong place?

Digging: Death From Above 1979 - The Physical World

Athom
Staff Reviewer
June 20th 2012


17213 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Just bought this.

Digging: Inigo Kennedy - Vaudeville

chambered49
June 21st 2012


1727 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

could just watch ur avatar for hoursss

cryMore
June 21st 2012


469 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

makes me feels all fuzzy inside

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
June 21st 2012


23819 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

nice. i'd like to pick this one up for sure.

and yeah agreed everybody: this rules



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy