Hop Along Get Disowned
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Spare
May 28th 2012



5252 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

you know what i am kind of a douchebag sry maniac

Digging: Radiator Hospital - Torch Song

Alxander19
May 28th 2012



123 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

you're not a douchebag. And it's just that I love TMoE and his newest really disappointed me. You have a good point.

Maniac!
May 28th 2012



26246 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

The new album seems really emotional to me, which I like. It feels like he's more connected to these songs.

Alxander19
May 28th 2012



123 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

the music just sounds so monotone compared to the more lively moments from The Wild Hunt

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
May 29th 2012



23798 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

"I wish she'd creep on me. hard."

"I'd make sweet love to her voice"

didn't you already get this out of your system with laura?


eww i agree with aubergine. maniac stop being weird.

but, glad this got a review. album fucking rules. best of the year so far?

auberginedreams
May 29th 2012



5989 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

hey aids actually agrees with me on something! i feel so loved right now.

but yeah it really is getting kind of weird.

auberginedreams
May 29th 2012



5989 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

aids check out the new suis la lune album. "wishes & hopes" is my song of the year so far probably. the instrumental section in the middle of the song is ridiculously beautiful.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1Jr83RZdc8A

Spare
May 29th 2012



5252 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i was gonna agree with aubergine but maniac is often belligerent on the defence so i wasn't gonna also if this record isn't my aoty my head might explode, plannin on writin a review once i get any ideas for one

Alxander19
May 30th 2012



123 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is definitely the best of the year so far.

HBFS
May 30th 2012



1218 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

tibetan pop stars is a great track. need to listen to the rest of the album a bit more. hopefully it grows on me.

Digging: Jamie xx - Girl/Sleep Sound

Maniac!
May 30th 2012



26246 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Lol people on this site still taking me seriously in album threads.



You guys will never learn.

Spare
May 30th 2012



5252 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

ayo don't try and turn it into like we don't GET YR HUMOUR or some shit. how was i meant to take it? jus shrug it off like oh maniac's being a creepy sexist dickhole but he's not legit so it's coo

auberginedreams
May 30th 2012



5989 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Lol people on this site still taking me seriously in album threads."

yeah but the problem is that after an entire year's worth of posts about laura the jokes not really funny anymore, just sort of creepy/pathetic. i didn't mind it at first (i even joined in a bit) but it's gone on a little longer than necessary.

Maniac!
May 30th 2012



26246 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I was never trying to be funny

Maniac!
May 30th 2012



26246 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

you guys get annoyed by this website too easily.

being obnoxious and over the top is part of the site

omnipanzer
May 30th 2012



21418 Comments


Album is shit.

Digging: Grant Lee Buffalo - Fuzzy

Maniac!
May 30th 2012



26246 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

not trolling as subtly as I am omni

omnipanzer
May 30th 2012



21418 Comments


I screwed it huh?

Maniac!
May 30th 2012



26246 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

way to go, loser

jdennis31
June 3rd 2012



6511 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

new tallest man is eh. this album is aoty no doubt. and wtf is up with laura comparisons? only comparison i can make is that they both sing/play guitar/have tits



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy