Architects Daybreaker
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
PurpleDino
June 2nd 2012


3086 Comments


I'm tired

Digging: Backtrack - Darker Half

Spec
June 2nd 2012


27269 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

That clean section in Daybreak is so awesome.

Digging: Midnight - No Mercy for Mayhem

BigPleb
June 2nd 2012


37556 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Strongest track imo.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
June 2nd 2012


22033 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Is there an updated download of this somewhere now?

Digging: Azealia Banks - Broke With Expensive Taste

BigPleb
June 2nd 2012


37556 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Yeah, there will be.

They did put on their Twitter that the leaked version hadn't been mixed properly, obviously.

wacknizzle
June 2nd 2012


13602 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I don't think I could pick a favorite, I like each song for what it is but the strongest tracks on this album for me would be Alpha Omega, These Colours Don't Run, Truth Be Told, and Devil's Island.

Digging: Redwood Hill - Collider

BigPleb
June 2nd 2012


37556 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Dude, Truth Be Told is so bland.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
June 2nd 2012


22033 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

They did put on their Twitter that the leaked version hadn't been mixed properly, obviously.

Yeah, although the songs on their YouTube don't sound much different

BigPleb
June 2nd 2012


37556 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Yeah, I am searching for it as we speak.

wacknizzle
June 2nd 2012


13602 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Dude, it's the best out of the other slow tracks on here, it's spacey and sweet and the song develops really well, definitely ain't bland.

BigPleb
June 2nd 2012


37556 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Hmm, there should be no slow tracks on here.

They need to revert back to their sound on Nightmares and Ruin, I live in hope.

wacknizzle
June 2nd 2012


13602 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I wonder how many times I heard someone say that since THAN, it would be freaking awesome if they re-recorded Nightmares tho.

BigPleb
June 2nd 2012


37556 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Yeah agreed, you heard To the Death with Carter on vocals?

wacknizzle
June 2nd 2012


13602 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah, it's probably the best thing Architects have ever done lol, but the HC production on it is key.

BigPleb
June 2nd 2012


37556 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Yeah, its brilliant.

In the Desert is one of my favorite Architects songs,

wacknizzle
June 2nd 2012


13602 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Every song on Nightmares is pretty incredible, The Darkest Tomb and Portrait For The Deceased are among my favorite.

BigPleb
June 2nd 2012


37556 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

The Darkest Tomb is awesome, agreed.

Ruin will always be my favorite Architects album, though.

BigPleb
June 2nd 2012


37556 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Love you Flutter.

wacknizzle
June 2nd 2012


13602 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I feel ashamed, I haven't listened to that one enough, I listened to the album alot when it came out, but recently I just play a song or two from it.

BigPleb
June 2nd 2012


37556 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Go listen nizzle, asap.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy