Architects Daybreaker
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
RosaParks
May 28th 2012


15047 Comments


that summary is terrible you should delete that and the review

Ire
May 28th 2012


41829 Comments



wow this band just continues to revolutionize metalcore with each new album i mean wow how is this possible


RosaParks
May 28th 2012


15047 Comments


lol

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
May 28th 2012


22047 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

wow rosa you're so clever and have so much contextually relevant stuff to say

Digging: Andy Stott - Faith in Strangers

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
May 28th 2012


22047 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I mean 1ing an album and telling people to delete their reviews that's not trying too hard at all you fit into your role so naturally

Ire
May 28th 2012


41829 Comments


you can always expect rosa to be rosa idk why it bothers you fairies so much after all this time

FearThyEvil
May 28th 2012


12759 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

Well 1'ing without listening to an album is pretty stupid. Although I understand he isn't a fan of these guys at all.

wacknizzle
May 28th 2012


13681 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Hey now Rosa and Ire, didn't you notice that there are 4 emotional ambient filled tracks on this album, they don't even get heavy, that is something very different for metalcore. As for the other tracks, they don't have basic song structures and while the songs are mostly melodic there is definitely a good amount of experimentation going on. I can understand that this band has changed alot since Nightmares and Ruin which I really enjoyed during their time but this is a really great album if you can dig it for what it is.

Digging: Phobocosm - Deprived

wacknizzle
May 28th 2012


13681 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I've never heard a band do it the way they did, other bands just use those as 1:30 filler tracks.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
May 28th 2012


22047 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

those tracks aren't really metalcore though, they're just slower and softer tracks (which a lot of bands do anyway) plonked in a metalcore album

wacknizzle
May 28th 2012


13681 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The synths may be a bit overwhelming at times but this album is way more dimensional than any of their albums or any band within their realm in a good way. They being like all psychedelic and atmospheric n shit jk.

FearThyEvil
May 28th 2012


12759 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

Yeah, it's actually been done a lot so I have no idea where you're getting that from.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
May 28th 2012


22047 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

converge do it a lot and imo they do it much better

devil sold his soul pretty much mix the two elements together completely

wacknizzle
May 28th 2012


13681 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Converge actually did quite a bit of ambient and electronic shit on WFCC, they were one of the first metalcore bands to do anything like that, but honestly I haven't heard any similar band use ambience or electronics near as good or as serious and fitting as architects did on this album.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
May 28th 2012


22047 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

the electronics make it kinda cheesy

JeetJeet
May 28th 2012


790 Comments


I can't decide if I like this more than Hollow Crown or not.

Digging: Toothgrinder - Schizophrenic Jubilee

wacknizzle
May 28th 2012


13681 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I kinda thought the electronics were cheesy at first too but I've been listening to the album alot and I ended up really enjoying each song/part. There's alot more to the album than there appears to be after a fair amount of listens.

kenti123
May 29th 2012


138 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Will they reclaim their (hollow) crown? Or become the architects of their own downfall?


downfall

BigPleb
May 29th 2012


37893 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Nah

Digging: Arc Iris - Arc Iris

Spec
May 29th 2012


27298 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

The electronic shit is well done.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy