Ne Obliviscaris Portal of I
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Wolfhorde
May 30th 2012



12070 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"I gotta say that as far as prog goes 2012 is looking to be pretty sweet

Diablo Swing Orchestra"
You did not just that. Tell me you didn't.

MichaelSnoxall
May 30th 2012



12163 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

If it's the closest it gets to an objective score, then wouldn't it mean that, objectively, this album is fucking awesome. And subjectively, to you, it's not that special?

Buzzkillr
May 30th 2012



1541 Comments


"If it's the closest it gets to an objective score, then wouldn't it mean that, objectively, this album is fucking awesome.
And subjectively, to you, it's not that special?
"

Nah, I was saying that in most cases, the average rating is close to objective but in this particular case, the album is
worse than indicated by the average score, therefor the average score should be lower.

And I'm not saying that it's actually objective, just as close as a rating can be.

Themac
May 30th 2012



52 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You're only saying that because you yourself disagree though. You're contradicting yourself.

Buzzkillr
May 30th 2012



1541 Comments


Where did I contradict myself?

Tyrael
May 30th 2012



20738 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

'You did not just that. Tell me you didn't. '

complain complain complain

MichaelSnoxall
May 30th 2012



12163 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

It don't think the album's average score is higher than it should be. This is a solid 4.5.

kingsoby1
Emeritus
May 30th 2012



4940 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yes a 17.2 out of 5

Wolfhorde
May 30th 2012



12070 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"complain complain complain"
Stop being a overanalyzing anal fairy. I was just hinting to the point that what you did was stupid.

Themac
May 30th 2012



52 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Where did I contradict myself?"

Pretty much the gist of your argument is "Overall ratings are objective scores, but not in this case because subjectively I don't really care for this album" Kinda just reads like overall ratings are only "objective" to you if they reflect your personal view of the album and if not there's some major flaw in the overall rating.

Buzzkillr
May 30th 2012



1541 Comments


Just a question, Sobhi. How many listens does it take you to draw a conclusion on an album?

macadoolahicky
May 30th 2012



1835 Comments


"yea if this is a 4.5 then OK Computer is a 17.2"

Because, you know, this can totally be compared to Radiohead

Tyrael
May 30th 2012



20738 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

'I was just hinting to the point that what you did was stupid.'

Please do explain

Wolfhorde
May 30th 2012



12070 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Please do explain"
Do you really want an essay on why labeling DSO (and I'm not talking about Deathspell Omega here) as "prog" is stupid?

Tyrael
May 30th 2012



20738 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well fine

EM classifies them as avant-garde metal

which is just as stupid a term as prog imo but whatever

Wolfhorde
May 30th 2012



12070 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"
EM classifies them as avant-garde metal

which is just as stupid a term as prog imo but whatever"
lolwut

kingsoby1
Emeritus
May 30th 2012



4940 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Just a question, Sobhi. How many listens does it take you to draw a conclusion on an album?


I typically listen to a record 5-10 times when reviewing. Unless i hate it, then it's more like 1 or 2.

kingsoby1
Emeritus
May 30th 2012



4940 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah that's funny. you should stop trolling the internet for cool points and learn how to be a reasonable human being.

kingsoby1
Emeritus
May 30th 2012



4940 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah lol

CakeWithCream
May 30th 2012



1021 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

but dat violin doe



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy