Ne Obliviscaris Portal of I
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Buzzkillr
May 30th 2012


1541 Comments


Where did I contradict myself?

Tyrael
May 30th 2012


20988 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

'You did not just that. Tell me you didn't. '



complain complain complain

kingsoby1
Emeritus
May 30th 2012


4964 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yes a 17.2 out of 5

Wolfhorde
May 30th 2012


13804 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"complain complain complain"

Stop being a overanalyzing anal fairy. I was just hinting to the point that what you did was stupid.

Themac
May 30th 2012


52 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Where did I contradict myself?"



Pretty much the gist of your argument is "Overall ratings are objective scores, but not in this case because subjectively I don't really care for this album" Kinda just reads like overall ratings are only "objective" to you if they reflect your personal view of the album and if not there's some major flaw in the overall rating.

Buzzkillr
May 30th 2012


1541 Comments


Just a question, Sobhi. How many listens does it take you to draw a conclusion on an album?

macadoolahicky
May 30th 2012


1835 Comments


"yea if this is a 4.5 then OK Computer is a 17.2"

Because, you know, this can totally be compared to Radiohead

Tyrael
May 30th 2012


20988 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

'I was just hinting to the point that what you did was stupid.'



Please do explain

Wolfhorde
May 30th 2012


13804 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Please do explain"

Do you really want an essay on why labeling DSO (and I'm not talking about Deathspell Omega here) as "prog" is stupid?

Tyrael
May 30th 2012


20988 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well fine



EM classifies them as avant-garde metal



which is just as stupid a term as prog imo but whatever

Wolfhorde
May 30th 2012


13804 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"

EM classifies them as avant-garde metal



which is just as stupid a term as prog imo but whatever"

lolwut

kingsoby1
Emeritus
May 30th 2012


4964 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Just a question, Sobhi. How many listens does it take you to draw a conclusion on an album?





I typically listen to a record 5-10 times when reviewing. Unless i hate it, then it's more like 1 or 2.

kingsoby1
Emeritus
May 30th 2012


4964 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah that's funny. you should stop trolling the internet for cool points and learn how to be a reasonable human being.

kingsoby1
Emeritus
May 30th 2012


4964 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah lol

CakeWithCream
May 30th 2012


1031 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

but dat violin doe

Cyan1d3
May 31st 2012


137 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Everyone needs to stop jizzing over this, it's not even that good

Yazz_Flute
May 31st 2012


18921 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

HEY EVERYBODY LISTEN TO THIS USER HE KNOWS WHAT HE'S TALKING ABOUT

Cyan1d3
May 31st 2012


137 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Your caps lock spamming and trite sarcasm is asinine



Just a method to justify liking bad music I suppose

Tyrael
May 31st 2012


20988 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Not bursting with creativity today are we wolf

Yazz_Flute
May 31st 2012


18921 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Profoundly intellectual!



I believe you omitted a second premise to your argument though; I'm not entirely sure how you reached that conclusion!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy