Ne Obliviscaris Portal of I
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
chug73
May 29th 2012



628 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i bet you are

balcaen
May 29th 2012



3183 Comments


looooool why is this under black metal on the front page

it's actually decent though.

kingsoby1
Emeritus
May 29th 2012



4829 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah it's not black metal. uses some black metal, but it's prog metal through and through

Digging: Nmesh - Dream Sequins®

wacknizzle
May 29th 2012



11892 Comments


This isn't even close to black metal, Emperor and Darkthone are black metal.

Digging: Fall of Efrafa - Inle

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
May 29th 2012



6920 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Shouldn't get categorized under Black Metal above everything else, but the black metal elements are a bit part of what makes this awesome imo.

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
May 29th 2012



6920 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You can see the influence all over - in the drumming and the atmosphere most notably, but there's also the obvious BM vocals like on Forget Not (which are the best part of that track too).

Kbusch123
May 29th 2012



104 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I personally don't like black metal very much but my god this album was crazy good O_o

CakeWithCream
May 29th 2012



1005 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

should be 4.5 but they're australian so i gave em a bump haha, but yeah that violin is delicious

Buzzkillr
May 30th 2012



1510 Comments


Hopefully, you'll all lower your rating when you get off the hype train.

4.4 average rating for an album like this is ridiculous.

Arked
May 30th 2012



117 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

For me there is too much bright progressive metal wankery and controversial clean vocals (too soft and feminine at times to be honest) and not enough black metal and clean atmospheric parts. Album is good, some parts of it are even impressive, but not that good to have average rating 4.4 in my opinion.

kingsoby1
Emeritus
May 30th 2012



4829 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Using the term gay to describe something you don't like is not acceptable in my thread.

Keyblade
May 30th 2012



13249 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0


Hopefully, you'll all lower your rating when you get off the hype train.

4.4 average rating for an album like this is ridiculous.


I don't understand why people are so bothered with the average rating. Not everybody has the same opinion of this as you, nor should they have to. People like this album, get over it.

Digging: Nmesh - Dream Sequins

Buzzkillr
May 30th 2012



1510 Comments


The point is that this isn't as good as other albums with a 4.4 average, and a lot of albums with lower ratings are much better than this. That's why it bothers me so much.

Buzzkillr
May 30th 2012



1510 Comments


"Using the term gay to describe something you don't like is not acceptable in my thread."

Maybe he means gay as in flamboyant, i.e. power metal vocals.

Keyblade
May 30th 2012



13249 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm not even going to get into the issue of opinions. Who gives a shit about the average rating though? Your rating is the only one that matters to you.

Buzzkillr
May 30th 2012



1510 Comments


If that were true, then would be the point of having an average rating?

Pretty sure most people care about the average rating because it's the closest it gets to an objective score.

Keyblade
May 30th 2012



13249 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's a good indication when searching for new music yes, but nowhere near close to objective. But if you've already heard the album, the average rating really shouldn't matter so much.

Arked
May 30th 2012



117 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Using the term gay to describe something you don't like is not acceptable in my thread."

Okay, I changed it for you!

Wolfhorde
May 30th 2012



11796 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"It's a good indication when searching for new music yes, but nowhere near close to objective. But if you've already heard the album, the average rating really shouldn't matter so much."
^ this


Tyrael
May 30th 2012



20394 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I gotta say that as far as prog goes 2012 is looking to be pretty sweet

Diablo Swing Orchestra, Trioscapes, this, T.R.A.M. (okay that was more jazz fusion-y but w/e), Art By Numbers, Storm Corrosion, Soen, .... Oh and new BtBaM, Periphery and Devin Townsend Project albums later this year

aw yea

Digging: Lantlos - Melting Sun



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy