Ne Obliviscaris Portal of I
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Spag
December 14th 2012



1744 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

uh yeah

Digging: Opeth - Pale Communion

Greyvy
December 15th 2012



4296 Comments


I like the geetar solos

Gintoh
December 16th 2012



99 Comments


What do people mean the production is bad and compressed?

Keyblade
December 16th 2012



14721 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

all the instruments sound mushed together. it all sounds really muddy. not to mention the bass and violin (the best parts of their sound) can barely be heard anymore.

Digging: Strawberry Switchblade - Strawberry Switchblade

Emyay
December 17th 2012



5945 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i'll listen to their next album, but i'm done with this kid

BigPleb
December 17th 2012



36127 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Something in the slum went RUM PUM PUM PUM

Digging: Arc Iris - Arc Iris

DotEight
December 17th 2012



5493 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I really love this album.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
December 29th 2012



14095 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think Xenoflux has to be my favourite song of the year, dat build up.

Digging: We Will Fail - Verstörung

MO
December 29th 2012



18527 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yes xenoflux is awesome

Keyblade
December 29th 2012



14721 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

as plague is my favorite of their new tracks, but xenoflux is close

MichaelSnoxall
December 29th 2012



12163 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Yeah, the bass and violin needs more attention. It's what sets them apart.

Keyblade
December 29th 2012



14721 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

they just end up being boring overtechnical prog metal without it. i'm starting to see why a lot of people don't dig this album and this band (since this was the introduction for most people)

MichaelSnoxall
December 29th 2012



12163 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I still tend to jam the demo over this. Just for the production (it's weird how the demo's production shits on this).

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
December 29th 2012



7091 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Still have never heard the demo. Still digging this just as much as I did on first listen. I get all the criticisms to an extent as well but I just think this rules so hard.

Keyblade
December 29th 2012



14721 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it's still a good listen but every time i listen i just can't help but wonder how much more awesome the songs would sound with better production (or just the production on the demo).

MichaelSnoxall
December 29th 2012



12163 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I was a massive fanboy of the demo for a few years so when this came out I was a tad disappointed but still love it nonetheless.

Keyblade
December 29th 2012



14721 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

same

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
December 29th 2012



14095 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Wow, listening to the demo for the first time and I'm actually pretty surprised by how much more prominent the bass and violin is.

MichaelSnoxall
December 29th 2012



12163 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Yeah, Cygnus is an amazing bassist and it's such a shame they pretty much drowned him out on this. Watch his Youtube vids under the channel CygnusBass.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
December 29th 2012



14095 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Will do, I'm also with keyblade on this, I'm interested in knowing what Xenoflux would sound like
with the demo's sort of mix.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy