Hot Water Music Exister
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Athom
Staff Reviewer
May 27th 2012


17224 Comments


who said this was their best album? Caution, A Flight and a Crash, Forever and Counting and Fuel for the Hate Game are all better than this. Doesn't make this any less great though.

Scoot
May 27th 2012


17883 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

iirc ragan himself said it

Digging: The Smith Street Band - Throw Me In The River

Athom
Staff Reviewer
May 27th 2012


17224 Comments


every band thinks their new album is their best ever. if the beatles got john and george back on hologram and put out a new record they'd say it was better than abbey road.

GuanoBumbershoot
May 27th 2012


1463 Comments


Whoever associated Hot Water Music to brocore must still be pretty daft when it comes to music. Not every band on rise has breakdowns and sucks tailpipe. Album is great, and easily the best brocore album ever released.

Curse.
Contributing Reviewer
May 27th 2012


8019 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I love the influence Chuck brought in from his solo albums. It melds with their previous sound extremely well

Curse.
Contributing Reviewer
May 27th 2012


8019 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Shitty dig Adam ;)

balcaen
May 28th 2012


3183 Comments


lulz is this band still quintessential 2000s emo or shwat

Fieryfenderz
May 28th 2012


1477 Comments


What should I check out from their previous stuff?

ShadowRemains
May 28th 2012


21317 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

lulz is this band still quintessential 2000s emo or shwat


naw

Satellite
May 28th 2012


20826 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

awesome review adam. you had me at "the lawrence arms' brendan kelly..."

this sorta bummed me out the first time i listened to it, but it's growing on me.

Satellite
May 28th 2012


20826 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

>hot water music
>ever being an emo band

pick one

Spec
May 28th 2012


27269 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The first song ruled right away.

Digging: Midnight - No Mercy for Mayhem

Satellite
May 28th 2012


20826 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

What should I check out from their previous stuff?

fuel for the hate game
a flight and a crash
caution
their split with alkaline trio
basically everything

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
May 28th 2012


6504 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah this is cool. They were indeed amazing live, when I saw them a month ago.

Digging: Recondite - Iffy

mitch91
May 28th 2012


412 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Rise have released/will release at least 3 albums I'm interested in so far this year: HWM, Sharks & Make Do and Mend. Plus the Bouncing Souls are pretty decent too. Other than that most of the label sucks.

Digging: Restorations - LP3

tom79
May 28th 2012


3380 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It's pretty good but its a bit bland sounding to me. HWM is easily one of my favorite bands, Fuel for
the Hate Game, Forever & Counting, No Division, Flight and a Crash are all some of my favorite albums
(I'm probably one of few who would rank Caution 5th), but this didn't really do much for me. It's not
a bad album at all, its solid, but to me its just not very memorable, and doesn't have me coming back
to it. It's awesome that these guys are back together and touring though, I saw them last year and
they were amazing.

Digging: I Kill Giants - I Kill Giants

deathofasalesman
May 28th 2012


5852 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Doesn't Rise have Make Do And Mend too?

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
May 28th 2012


22033 Comments


yeah

Digging: Azealia Banks - Broke With Expensive Taste

bungy
May 28th 2012


8843 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The beard punk community, yes and omg that set list

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
May 28th 2012


50850 Comments


The beards unite


Digging: Bobby Barnett - Little Wounds



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy