Opeth Blackwater Park
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
HSThomas
May 27th 2012


668 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I'd take Still Life over this any day.

SaneTBP
May 27th 2012


1809 Comments


me2

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
May 27th 2012


21593 Comments


MAYH is their best.

Digging: Foxes in Fiction - Ontario Gothic

FictionalFlames
May 27th 2012


1517 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Oh, look another 5 review for Blackwater Park. I mean it's not like we have 9 other classic reviews.

BodomThrashMachine
May 27th 2012


316 Comments


@JamieTwort

Yeah that one is pretty underrated. I still like Still Life more than either.

LepreCon
May 27th 2012


4156 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Still Life > This

Still love this though

Tyrael
May 27th 2012


20971 Comments


Conor is alive holy shit

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
May 27th 2012


10382 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Sputnik was made so that we could review the albums we love. I honestly dont understand why people get upset when someone reviews an album even if it already has a bunch of reviews." [1,000]

And Paperback, I like Heritage in places but overall it rubs me the wrong way because of its flow. Songs go where they shouldn't, there are really awkward choruses placed throughout that have nothing to do with the verses, and the ending is insanely anticlimactic for me.

Digging: Thou - Heathen

SpiritCrusher2
May 27th 2012


3337 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Heritage is great to chill out to

but this is definitely their best album

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
May 27th 2012


19064 Comments


morningrise of one of the worst albums ever

Digging: Objekt - Objekt #2

VisionsFromTheDarkSide
May 27th 2012


2009 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"morningrise of one of the worst albums ever"

Oh c'mon dude that's my favourite Opeth album

Digging: Rishloo - Living as Ghosts with Buildings as Teeth

BigPleb
May 27th 2012


37920 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Pos'd for you bro, it's all about Harvest.

Digging: Arc Iris - Arc Iris

MMX
May 27th 2012


4863 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

A 5 review for Black Water Park
...... was this necessary

Digging: Plebeian Grandstand - Lowgazers

VisionsFromTheDarkSide
May 27th 2012


2009 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yes.

MMX
May 27th 2012


4863 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Not really Still life > Blackwater Park

VisionsFromTheDarkSide
May 27th 2012


2009 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Dude he already said it was his 50th review and he wanted to do an album he loves, why is there such an issue with that?

MMX
May 27th 2012


4863 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I didn't read the review or the first page of comments
So calm yo tits

DeadBeat
May 27th 2012


529 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Still Life was my favorite album for a long time, then this grew on me and now I think it's their best. All their albums rule though.

climactic
May 27th 2012


19980 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

not reading but agree

Digging: Downfall of Gaia - Aeon Unveils the Thrones of Decay

Acanthus
May 27th 2012


9545 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The Leper Affinity rules, the rest just drags for me.

Digging: MO - No Mythologies To Follow



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy