Opeth Blackwater Park
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
HSThomas
May 27th 2012



668 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I'd take Still Life over this any day.

SaneTBP
May 27th 2012



1680 Comments


me2

Digging: Autechre - Tri Repetae

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
May 27th 2012



20260 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

MAYH is their best.

FictionalFlames
May 27th 2012



1516 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Oh, look another 5 review for Blackwater Park. I mean it's not like we have 9 other classic reviews.

BodomThrashMachine
May 27th 2012



316 Comments


@JamieTwort

Yeah that one is pretty underrated. I still like Still Life more than either.

LepreCon
May 27th 2012



3811 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Still Life > This

Still love this though

Digging: Overkill - White Devil Armory

Tyrael
May 27th 2012



20797 Comments


Conor is alive holy shit

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
May 27th 2012



10041 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Sputnik was made so that we could review the albums we love. I honestly dont understand why people get upset when someone reviews an album even if it already has a bunch of reviews." [1,000]

And Paperback, I like Heritage in places but overall it rubs me the wrong way because of its flow. Songs go where they shouldn't, there are really awkward choruses placed throughout that have nothing to do with the verses, and the ending is insanely anticlimactic for me.

SpiritCrusher2
May 27th 2012



2936 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Heritage is great to chill out to

but this is definitely their best album

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
May 27th 2012



18225 Comments


morningrise of one of the worst albums ever

Digging: Syndrone - Salmataxia

VisionsFromTheDarkSide
May 27th 2012



1781 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"morningrise of one of the worst albums ever"

Oh c'mon dude that's my favourite Opeth album

Digging: Noah Gundersen - Ledges

BigPleb
May 27th 2012



35336 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Pos'd for you bro, it's all about Harvest.

MMX
May 27th 2012



4794 Comments


A 5 review for Black Water Park
...... was this necessary

VisionsFromTheDarkSide
May 27th 2012



1781 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yes.

MMX
May 27th 2012



4794 Comments


Not really Still life > Blackwater Park

VisionsFromTheDarkSide
May 27th 2012



1781 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Dude he already said it was his 50th review and he wanted to do an album he loves, why is there such an issue with that?

MMX
May 27th 2012



4794 Comments


I didn't read the review or the first page of comments
So calm yo tits

DeadBeat
May 27th 2012



529 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Still Life was my favorite album for a long time, then this grew on me and now I think it's their best. All their albums rule though.

climactic
May 27th 2012



18578 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

not reading but agree

Acanthus
May 27th 2012



9537 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The Leper Affinity rules, the rest just drags for me.

Digging: The Cure - The Head on the Door



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy