Diablo Swing Orchestra Pandora's Pinata
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Dreamflight
June 25th 2012


1760 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Fuckin great, one of 2012's best.

MrElmo
September 7th 2012


1955 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Album is so good, even though Aurora still isn't my cup of tea, some tracks were also pretty special: kevlar sweethearts would be perfect on braid; exit strategy of a wrecking ball has electro moments that are directly taken from the game super meat boy and justice for saint mary wins the prize for most unexcpected twist towards the end with the heavy techno ending. damn butcher's ballrom could get on my nerves, but this really is a great step forward.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
September 7th 2012


7431 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yep. This is definitely one of the best LPs of the year. Aurora is pretty sweet in my opinion.

Digging: Wildbirds & Peacedrums - Rhythm

Dreamflight
September 7th 2012


1760 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Agree, best song of the album.

Lenix
September 7th 2012


793 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Wow, this rules.

MrElmo
September 7th 2012


1955 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah prob but I just can't stand opera singing (emphasis on the word :can't) but here they really put an effort on these
sometimes hard to digest vocals, the change is subtle but vodoo mon amour really shows the difference. I also think the
male vocals are pretty good and really It helps to the already great diversity on the album. Anyway best album from this
band so far, so 4.5 for me

Ethics
September 27th 2012


4112 Comments


not as great as i thought it would be

ViperAces
October 7th 2012


12485 Comments


///

ViperAces
October 11th 2012


12485 Comments


My friend told me to check them out. Where should I start?

greg84
Staff Reviewer
October 11th 2012


7431 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Start with this. It's easily one of the best albums of the year.

ViperAces
October 11th 2012


12485 Comments


Sure.

Khailen
October 17th 2012


22 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Instant classic holy crap this is good.... first track is my least fav tbh..

Ethics
November 2nd 2012


4112 Comments


lol

foxblood
November 9th 2012


6797 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is pretty cool, gonna be hard to rate

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
November 9th 2012


16112 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yea

Digging: H.P. Lovecraft - H.P. Lovecraft II

foxblood
November 9th 2012


6797 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the production is so good. can't say I like everything about this, but it's definitely a fantastic album. Black Box Messiah is my fav

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
November 9th 2012


16112 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

only thing i didnt like was some of the drum sounds

foxblood
November 9th 2012


6797 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hm the drums never bothered me, they're in the mix pretty good. the female vocals aren't exactly my cup of tea but they're definitely well performed so it's not a big problem

JasonCarne
November 27th 2012


358 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Man, I really hate this but it has more to do with my preference rather than their skill, so I'll just refrain from scoring. I GET why people like it, it's for the same reasons people dig Unexpect, just not my thing, sounds like a mess to me.

Digging: Lux Occulta - Ko?ysanki

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
November 27th 2012


16112 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

dont be shy, score it low, be true



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy