Tenacious D Rize of the Fenix
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
jayfatha
May 29th 2012



2882 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

s/t will always be their best

omnipanzer
May 30th 2012



21446 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Just not sure why this has a higher aggregate rating.

Storm In A Teacup
June 1st 2012



12780 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

as underwhelming as half of you people

Ovrot
June 1st 2012



10494 Comments


Yeah
POD was the best

Ire
June 1st 2012



41761 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

cover art is dicks

Storm In A Teacup
June 1st 2012



12780 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

oh man my really good friend got a tattoo kit and he's learning how to clean stuff and getting disposable parts while he learns to be safe and after he's tatted 4 or 5 people I'm gonna have him start doing all sorts of work on my body I'm excited for myself and when he gets good it's on like donkey kong

but not literally donkey kong on me....I'd get a legend of dragoon tat if I were to get a video game tat

TheBaronofBadNews
June 9th 2012



77 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Excellent review man. I don't know about the song-by-song format though. Kinda spoils it.

dbizzles
June 18th 2012



295 Comments


Just not sure why this has a higher aggregate rating.

Probably because 600+ people rated the first and only big followers (the high-raters) of the D even know this one exists yet.

SpiritCrusher2
June 20th 2012



3032 Comments


damn it, I got so pumped up at that riff after the first 40 seconds of track 11 and then it just ended, wtf?!

Spec
June 25th 2012



27167 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

gon flute so hard m/

Spec
June 25th 2012



27167 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

fggt did you even listen to the album

EagleBlade
June 25th 2012



63 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

spec loves to play the skin flute

Spec
June 25th 2012



27167 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

get drunk and listen to roadie, you need links? i got links

theat001
June 26th 2012



86 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The only reviews so far are track by tracks and neither explain the inflated rating. The album is great to me.... do you people really find it excellent-superb-classic? I kinda doubt it but I'm not judging those who do... I simply want realistic ratings.

SpiritCrusher2
June 26th 2012



3032 Comments


videos are brilliant, especially low hanging fruit and roadie haha



HypedMerchant
July 24th 2012



332 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

But what if its true...?

Storm In A Teacup
July 24th 2012



12780 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

''shit band''

goingphishing
July 26th 2012



4 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'm not going to lie... this album was not better than the self-proclaimed debut 'Tenacious D'. It has its strengths in comedy sketches, clever jokes, and an occasional interesting riff, the boys just haven't done it for me. 'Rize of the Fenix' hangs out with the greats, but 'Tenacious D' is untouchable. I wish they put a little more work into finishing all of the songs and adding some beef to the thin parts instead of starring in horrible movies. I'll definitely give the album a spin but it won't be on my playlist forever.

http://www.relix.com/reviews/cds/2012/07/20/tenacious-d-rize-of-the-fenix

omnipanzer
July 26th 2012



21446 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"self-proclaimed debut"

As opposed to actual Debut, industry standard debut, definitive debut or perceived debut?

I agree with your opinion.

NoMeansYes
July 26th 2012



1012 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Agree that the videos are excellent, but this time (and indeed last time) the album itself didn't match
up to the original. Flutes and trombones is hilarious, but practically none of the other tracks made me
laugh or rock out. Love JB's voice and Kyle can shred but it didn't happen on this



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy