Cherri Bomb This Is the End of Control
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
May 30th 2012



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Fucking hate Jedward"

What did they steal from you Sanders?

Sanders
May 30th 2012



2345 Comments


A little piece of my soul every time they sully my life with their visage

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
May 30th 2012



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

And here I was thinking it was hair product! ;-)

Tyrael
May 30th 2012



20829 Comments


'And here I was thinking it was hair product! ;-)'

Ugh


UGHHHHHHHH

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
May 30th 2012



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Looks like you have some caveman tendencies there Thomas.

bloc
May 30th 2012



34780 Comments


Guitarist with the blue in her hair is attractive. More so when she has a guitar in her hands.

Digging: Interpol - El Pintor

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
May 31st 2012



21791 Comments


apparently there were 5 or so really funny ones but only 1 made it into the final

ugh

keeping in mind more than half get into the final (I think)

Digging: Gesaffelstein - Aleph

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
May 31st 2012



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

She's the bass player bloc. She seemed the most extroverted when I saw them live earlier this year.

So it's kind of like the European Union Fishy. More than half get in, but the funny ones tend to stay out.

ReturnToRock
May 31st 2012



3448 Comments


Best songs (after one listen) are Better This Way, Let It Go, and - surprisingly - Heart Like A Hole.

The Avril thing referred to that ever-so-polished sheen the album has, which reminds me of other teen starlets such as Hannah Montana and our dear friend Lavigne in her first album. I could see this bunch covering "Sk8er Boi", couldn't you Davey?

ReturnToRock
May 31st 2012



3448 Comments


Also bloc, ewwwwwwww. She's FIFTEEN. Pedobear alert!

bloc
May 31st 2012



34780 Comments


LOL

I did not know that...

She's the bass player bloc.

You sure? In the latest issue of Guitar World she's with a guitar.

EDIT: It's the lead vocalist/guitarist

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
May 31st 2012



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I knew what you meant Pedro & don't entirely disagree. I guess at their age, the album has to be polished to some extent. They weren't exactly a tight musical outfit live, that's for certain. I'll pay the Avril comparison if you remove the mention of Hannah Montana! LOL!

Ahh, sorry bloc... I got my hair colours mixed up & the lead singer was just a normal brunette when I saw her live. Julia seems to be the most talented, as she actually plays many of the guitar leads as well as singing.

bloc
May 31st 2012



34780 Comments


No worries, I should have just looked up their names to make it easier!

But anyway, these chicks certainly do have chops. Their music videos are pretty sweet in the sense that it's just the band playing; I've always liked those kinds of videos the most.

ReturnToRock
June 1st 2012



3448 Comments


Sorry Davey, no can do. I kept being reminded of Miley Cyrus, if Miley Cyrus had started hero-worshipping Joan Jett. LOL

Anyway, it's always a bit disheartening to look at album credits and see "written by *Member of Band* *External Writer* *External Writer* *External Writer*". I know they're 15, but still...

Might review this and their first EP in the near future. Probably my next two reviews, I'm not sure yet.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
June 2nd 2012



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I guess at their age, it's hard for their eyes not to be lighting up.

Harsh Pedro, harsh. They're 15 & it's not really that bad. Average rating has actually held up better than I thought.

ReturnToRock
June 2nd 2012



3448 Comments


Listened to the EP, "Stark". In terms of rock'n'roll cred, it racks up a lot more points than this one. Also, the songs are what the ones on here should be: fast, punky, energetic, riot-grrl rock. Me likey.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
June 3rd 2012



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Well, young bands theoretically will have issues going from EP to debut LP, and while I agree they are at their best when going hell for leather, I still think you're being to harsh on this. Oh well.

ReturnToRock
June 3rd 2012



3448 Comments


Don't get me wrong, I'd probably rate this a 3-3.5, the EP would probably be a 3.5. I don't think it's bad, I just expected a bit more energy for a debut album from a bunch of teenagers.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
June 3rd 2012



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Ok, a 0.5 rating differential is fair enough.

LilLioness
December 5th 2012



2496 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is pretty decent. I do get a feeling, though, that they are waiting for the opportunity to really let loose-once Rena hits 18. I won't be surprised if they do music videos in lingerie then.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy