Art By Numbers Reticence: The Musical
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
D41V30N
July 22nd 2012


949 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Singing's cool.
Melody's cool too.

gocsa666
August 14th 2012


113 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Well, a 4 would definitely be too much for this. It's a solid 3.5 album, they definitely have a lot of aspects to improve upon. This is nowhere as solid an album as e.g. PTH's Kezia was.

dixoncocks
September 20th 2012


2570 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Probably rated this too high but its such a good debut.

Digging: Haste the Day - Attack of the Wolf King

theat001
September 24th 2012


86 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

gocsa666

Protest had been together way longer when releasing Kezia...They knew each other's tastes and knew how to make them sound good. That, in my opinion, is why Kezia was such a good "first" release. (I know it was number 2, but even Protest don't wanna acknowledge that Calculated Use of Sound happened...and this is from someone who sometimes listens to it)

peartnoy
November 10th 2012


1180 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is better than Kezia.

DotEight
December 24th 2012


5530 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

"This is better than Kezia."

Lol, fuck no it isn't.

peartnoy
December 28th 2012


1180 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

fuck yeah it is. Kezia has bad production, off key vocals, bad screams and everything is so all over the place. It's a 3.



wacknizzle
December 28th 2012


13225 Comments


I'm not the biggest PTH fan but Kezia definitely blows this out of the fucking water. You kids are too iffy over production value.


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8208VbViuz4

Digging: Dioramic - Supra

peartnoy
December 28th 2012


1180 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The production on this isn't that great either. To me it's just a better album overall.

Cipieron
December 28th 2012


3508 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i've been digging this album since i found it

but i gotta disagree with you on this buddy, i like Kezia a lot better than this

peartnoy
December 28th 2012


1180 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I understand why someone would like Kezia more, but to me it's overrated.

CakeWithCream
December 30th 2012


1023 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

ugh. this band. The members are certainly talented but this album is just unlistenable

CakeWithCream
December 30th 2012


1023 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

also, Corelia > this

peartnoy
December 30th 2012


1180 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Corelia is really good but I think I like this better.

dixoncocks
December 30th 2012


2570 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yea this is way better than corelia. Regression to the meme is so damn good.

peartnoy
December 30th 2012


1180 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Panacea and Best Laid Plans are my favorites. They're all great.

MikeC26
January 3rd 2013


3181 Comments


no way is this better than corelia. no fucking way. this isn't better than most things.

DotEight
January 19th 2013


5530 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

This album's overall rating makes my penis cringe.

This album is absolute shit. The Human Abstract wants their everything back.

peartnoy
January 20th 2013


1180 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

A lot of songs don't sound anything like The Human Abstract. Sure, there's some THA worship in there, but it's still different enough. Personally I love it.

Azn.
May 28th 2013


5609 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

review reads like a 4

pretty good album, standalone



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy