Art By Numbers Reticence: The Musical
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
D41V30N
July 22nd 2012



949 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Singing's cool.
Melody's cool too.

gocsa666
August 14th 2012



83 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Well, a 4 would definitely be too much for this. It's a solid 3.5 album, they definitely have a lot of aspects to improve upon. This is nowhere as solid an album as e.g. PTH's Kezia was.

dixoncocks
September 20th 2012



2433 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Probably rated this too high but its such a good debut.

Digging: Islander - Violence and Destruction

theat001
September 24th 2012



86 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

gocsa666

Protest had been together way longer when releasing Kezia...They knew each other's tastes and knew how to make them sound good. That, in my opinion, is why Kezia was such a good "first" release. (I know it was number 2, but even Protest don't wanna acknowledge that Calculated Use of Sound happened...and this is from someone who sometimes listens to it)

peartnoy
November 10th 2012



1153 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is better than Kezia.

DotEight
December 24th 2012



5476 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

"This is better than Kezia."

Lol, fuck no it isn't.

peartnoy
December 28th 2012



1153 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

fuck yeah it is. Kezia has bad production, off key vocals, bad screams and everything is so all over the place. It's a 3.



wacknizzle
December 28th 2012



12625 Comments


I'm not the biggest PTH fan but Kezia definitely blows this out of the fucking water. You kids are too iffy over production value.


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8208VbViuz4

Digging: Systems - Ghost Medicine

peartnoy
December 28th 2012



1153 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The production on this isn't that great either. To me it's just a better album overall.

Cipieron
December 28th 2012



3508 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i've been digging this album since i found it

but i gotta disagree with you on this buddy, i like Kezia a lot better than this

peartnoy
December 28th 2012



1153 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I understand why someone would like Kezia more, but to me it's overrated.

CakeWithCream
December 30th 2012



1021 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

ugh. this band. The members are certainly talented but this album is just unlistenable

CakeWithCream
December 30th 2012



1021 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

also, Corelia > this

peartnoy
December 30th 2012



1153 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Corelia is really good but I think I like this better.

dixoncocks
December 30th 2012



2433 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yea this is way better than corelia. Regression to the meme is so damn good.

peartnoy
December 30th 2012



1153 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Panacea and Best Laid Plans are my favorites. They're all great.

MikeC26
January 3rd 2013



3146 Comments


no way is this better than corelia. no fucking way. this isn't better than most things.

DotEight
January 19th 2013



5476 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

This album's overall rating makes my penis cringe.

This album is absolute shit. The Human Abstract wants their everything back.

peartnoy
January 20th 2013



1153 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

A lot of songs don't sound anything like The Human Abstract. Sure, there's some THA worship in there, but it's still different enough. Personally I love it.

Azn.
May 28th 2013



5563 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

review reads like a 4

pretty good album, standalone

Digging: Trophy Scars - Never Born, Never Dead



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy