Death Grips The Money Store
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Gyromania
July 19th 2013


20632 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yea, what with all the reviews you guys are pumping out

Tyrael
July 19th 2013


21005 Comments


Fuck I meant Lucidity

his review for Sunbather beats most of the staff reviews I've read in the past few months

Gyromania
July 19th 2013


20632 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

the promotions last round made very little sense to me. as much as i like his reviews, angel being promoted made no sense

SowingSeason
Moderator
July 19th 2013


21118 Comments


Yeah we do have a decent amount of staff as it is I suppose.

@Iluvatar: Yeah it was probably obvious when 3 days went by and I didn't write a review ;)

Tyrael
July 19th 2013


21005 Comments


I was wondering the same thing, considering that there are a bunch of staffers who hardly write any more (joshuatree, mike stagno, IaI, plane, ...)

Gyromania
July 19th 2013


20632 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

wait, my reputation is being compared to fish's?

Rev
July 19th 2013


9713 Comments


i hope not

SowingSeason
Moderator
July 19th 2013


21118 Comments


Gyro I like you a lot and you know that, but if you want to be staff why aren't you writing more? You've written about as much as me in 2013 (I think) and I opted for emeritus on my own.

KILL
July 19th 2013


77191 Comments


yea gyro review the new karnivool record this instant

Gyromania
July 19th 2013


20632 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i'm actually not vying for a staff position at the moment, because i'm definitely one of the least consistent contributors on the site (although what i lack in reviewing lately i think i more than make up for in detailed, constructive criticisms). i was more so miffed at the fact that angel, a guy who reviews far less often than me, was promoted last time around. if it was to promote genre variance among staff then i get it.... i guess, it's still silly to me. fear is what mostly holds me back.



i might review that new karnivool album, but i don't have a lot nice to say about it... in fact, i don't have much at all to really say lol

Ire
July 19th 2013


41948 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

staff went gaw

SowingSeason
Moderator
July 19th 2013


21118 Comments


wag?

There's a lot of amazing writers on staff, but the ones with the most distinctive writing styles and the best personalities have moved on to bigger and better things (i.e. Knott, Downer, Adam Thomas)

Ire
July 19th 2013


41948 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

wag grips

Tyrael
July 19th 2013


21005 Comments


'There's a lot of amazing writers on staff, but the ones with the most distinctive writing styles and the best personalities have moved on to bigger and better things (i.e. Knott, Downer, Adam Thomas)'

Disagree

Kyle Ward has more personality than Knott and Downer combined imo and so do Angel and Metalstyles

Adam Thomas was a heavy loss, I must admit that

Ire
July 19th 2013


41948 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

observer lol

Tyrael
July 19th 2013


21005 Comments


If Ire ever leaves this site then yea we might as well shut it down

Ire
July 19th 2013


41948 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

aw





gd 2 kno





bi

BigPleb
July 20th 2013


45201 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Fave DG for sure.

Aids
July 20th 2013


24253 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

"I want Trebor17 to take my spot on staff I think he's marvelous."



I like Trebor but good lord no. He's not a very good writer at all. He only got promoted because staff was desperate (same reason I was promoted).



"Adam Thomas was a heavy loss, I must admit that"



yeah same, but the way he's completely disregarding all music writing online now like it's fucking useless and anyone that does it is a narcissist is annoying. Like, he wrote 150 reviews here, and now he's suddenly "above it" and anyone still enjoying reviewing is worth raging at apparently. He's an angry, angry man.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
July 20th 2013


53135 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"I want Trebor17 to take my spot on staff I think he's marvelous."



wag, I love you Sowing



"I like Trebor but good lord no. He's not a very good writer at all. He only got promoted because staff was desperate (same reason I was promoted)."



Major gaw

Digging: Penfold - Amateurs and Professionals



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy